Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the woodlands tx

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a nice hotel that is close to the river, schlitteebahn and Greune. Friendly staff and decent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend on the river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only stayed one night but I've stayed at this hotel several times before. Always great staff, clean rooms. The hotel was absolutely booked the night we stayed and you never would have known. Staff was friendly as always, rooms were clean as always, and the hotel was quiet. This hotel is just a short drive to the river and Gruene!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite great help on area from desk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
nice place. slept very good. quite. got a lot of help from front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Comfortable clean and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Morning breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Weight room helped me to stay on track with my work out goals. Very nice clean rooms. All staff were cordial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Houston

Comfortable and affordable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced and close to Gruene - the purpose for my trip with friends. Rooms were quiet and comfortable and although the hotel lacked the charm of those in Gruene, it did its job well. Hotel staff were great too.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from The Woodlands

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding in Kyle. Lobby staff were friendly and helpful. Location was convenient for travel to Gruene entertainment and restaurants. Accomodations were good - nothing fancy, but no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Got reservations mixed up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Spring Break

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and spa for the kiddos; comfortable rooms; very professional staff; daily hot breakfast; close to attractions and to the highway.
Cons: Please clean air conditioning vents; please do a price-check because everybody else was charging almost half than the other hotels nearby.
Location: Restaurants, San Antonio downtown and Riverwalk, Natural Bridge Caverns, San Marcos outlets.
We have been at this hotel several years ago for spring break. We've decided to go back to New Braunfels and stayed at this hotel again. As always, the staff was very attentive to our needs. They are more than eager to help us out especially places where we can eat - not the regular chain restaurants but the ones unique to New Braunfels. There's always the complimentary breakfast which helped a lot - since we have kids and it is what made them get up early enough so we can do something. Otherwise, they will stay in bed all day! Our room was clean and very comfortable. I rated cleanliness as OK just because the air conditioning unit's vents need major cleaning. I would ask that they pay attention to those vents - especially since it is right where we can see them. Overall, it was a very good stay!
5 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels