Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Nice hotel close to Schlitterbaun

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and the free hot breakfast was a plus!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy access from interstate 35 and close to Schlitterbaun
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. It was easy to get to from Schlitterbaun and I would definitely stay again when we go back!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Cynthia, EPC
Thank you Cindy for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, TX! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back!! We will see you again soon! Have a great day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel very friendly people................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and cool which is necessary in Texas heat!
Cons: Perhaps it was too close to the elevator, but this is the first Marriott Fairfield we have stayed in that was so noisy. The room was very noisy.
Location: The hotel is on the main highway close to everythlng.
The room we were finally given was clean, comfortable and cool. We love the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Lots of great options for breakfast. Will definitely come back and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I would highly recommend this place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I loved the shopping, restaurants, and movies. Didn't have time to do any outdoor stuff, but there are plenty of things to do.
This is a great facility with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, due to the latest tropical storm, I had to modify my plans. The staff and manager were super nice, and helped me navigate going through Expedia to change my plans. (Expedia was also super nice!) the staff treated me as a valued customer, and not just a wallet. I would definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wife and I came up to help my son move out of his dorm at Texas State. We all enjoyed our stand. But room rate was a little pricey. Everyone was polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Houston

Thumbs up on 2 weekend stay.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel check-in and out went quickly and smoothly. Very clean and comfortable room with small fridge under the 32 in.TV. Enjoyed the breakfast, and was pleased that it was available at 6:30 a.m. even though official start was 7:00 a.m. because we needed to get an early start 1st day. Enjoyed the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, but would have liked to see it open earlier than 9:00 a.m., and stay open later than 10:00 p.m. Key card wouldn't open the pool door on day 2, but concierge opened it with her card for us, and explained that that happened some times. No problems with traffic noise or noisy patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Houston, TX

Good Stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding and had everything we needed. Would have been better if there was a bar, but the room was clean, people were nice and the breakfast was good. Pool looked really small, but we weren't there to swim, so we will be staying there again if we need to stay in New Braunfels for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, TX

Friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Will visit again if I am in the area