Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable with an indoor pool and breakfast!
The room was clean, comfortable and nice. The front desk staff was very friendly also. The breakfast had a great variety!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Quiet & Clean

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice hotel, but the free breakfast was terrible & couldn't get the water warm in the shower. The indoor pool &hot tub was very nice. We stay at Stay Brudge often, but this wasn't my favorite one. I'm not sure we would stay here again, but we might if the price stays under $100 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Clean and well kept. The housekeeping lady seemed a bit upset for some reason but overall a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Excellent!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The manager on duty when we got there about 5 o'clock was amazing! I believe her name is Karen. She was so friendly,, informative, knowledgeable and made our stay so great. The room was very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Love the linens on the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale, Texas

Get away to Gruene

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was amazing. We were so happy with everything. The service was excellent! Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Since we walked in, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. After a long day at the river, I was able to relax in their comfy beds! Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was just okay. The beds weren't very comfortable and it felt rather cramped. I would have expected more for what I was charged.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The beds had bed bugs. We noticed the bite marks on our legs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the woodlands tx

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a nice hotel that is close to the river, schlitteebahn and Greune. Friendly staff and decent rooms.