Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Miles of views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Perched next the river on a high bank for an eagle's view of the river and everything else. Great employees too. Only a short walk to the Gruene businesses. Did I mention the views?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

unique hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Gruene hall is just down the street, shops and restaurants are all downtown; just down the street
we have stayed here before; in fact, had the same room. rooms are small cozy, but clean. staff very friendly. within walking distance of downtown Gruene. parking available. free snacks in the 'living room'. Free breakfast included and it is tasty. very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B & B

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming B & B. We had a great breakfast. People was extremely friendly and helpful. Snacks were provided 24/7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Country Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Loved the home feeling, very friendly staff. Rooms were cozy and loved the jacuzzi bath tub.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in the Medina room and had a beautiful view! The free breakfast was one I would have paid for. I did not seem like a "free" breakfast b/c it was great! Wide variety of a light breakfast! Room was comfortable with cold AC which comes in very handy in the summer. Beds very comfy with plenty of pillows. Great location just a few blocks from eating and shopping in old town Gruene. Only one small problem, be sure and wear shoes on the balcony. I got a splinter in my foot from being barefoot. Overall, great place! We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Get Away

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Location was close and convenient to local shops and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Tammie from Stephenville Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved Gruene river inn. We will definitely revisit and will recommend it to all friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station TX

Great place!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Great views, convenient location, excellent breakfast!
Cons: The creaking floor and bed, but I don't know how that can happen.
Location: It's a ten minute walk to Gruene Hall on Gruene Road.
This hotel has a great location for visiting historic Gruene! It's within easy walking distance to restaurants, Gruene Hall,etc. There is a river view in each room and a path that leads from the hotel to the river. There are complimentary snacks available in the lobby 24/7 and a lovely continental breakfast that included delicious breakfast tacos. Our only complaint was the noise in the room. The floor in the room creaked horribly and every time I took a step, I was worried that the people under us were being kept awake. In addition, the bed, while lovely, also creaked horribly with every turn. There is simply no way that one person can move in the bed without waking the other one. All in all, I would stay here again. It is a terrific place that the owners take great pride in making very comfortable and hospitable.