Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It was just one night but we slept great and woke up refreshed. I wish we could have stayed an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freer texas

N

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My stay at the Hampton Inn is always amazing . The hotel is super clean , friendly staff . It's always easy to check in and out . The only thing that could be better is breakfast . It's always cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Beaufels, Texas

Nice hotel close to New Braunfels

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This Hampton is very nice and clean. It’s a large room and large bathroom. Nice staff too. Good price for such a large room. We are very satisfied with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

handicapped room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The space in my room. I had the room with the couch and divider.
Cons: Awesome room can't think of a thing
Location: Wurstfest ,Gruene, And the outlets in San Marcos
The rooms had enough space to relax comfortably . The walk in shower was perfect and large. I had enough room for my electric cart. The bed was low enough to get in. The first Hotel I will be looking for when we travel will be a Hampton. Had a great stay Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better entrance to the property and more than one way in/out of the property.
Location: It's near numerous attractions and shopping.
Our overall experience was good. The entrance to the hotel is obscure. You have to either turn into the Dunkin Donuts parking lot and go around it to the left or enter through the gas station and go to the right. This was confusing and even more so with traffic from the traffic light backed up for blocks that you have to cross. Our room was a King efficiency suite and the a/c was near the living area so at night the bedroom side didn't keep a constant temperature. It was hot then cold, hot then cold all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare with Credit Card's

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room's were comfortable, the pool and hot tub were okay. Long story short, they ended up charging our credit card about 3 additional night's (more than what we were staying), which can add up quickly at 180.00 per night. They could not figure out how to refund our cards, so they refunded us in cash the first night. The next day, they ran our cards an additional night (on top of the three already ran), and had to refund us cash again The real kicker is that about 3 weeks after our stay, I get a call from the hotel saying that he did not charge me for one night and was going to run my card again. After a harsh response from me (I hate when I react this way) the hotel owner agreed to not run my card again. One thing noteworthy is that when I was dealing with this problem at the hotel front desk, I overheard another guest who was having the same issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comal

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Weekend
5 out of 5
by STACY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Family reunion stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much & when my daughter lost her other hotel reservation you stepped up and helped us out.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome customer service and very nice rooms. Very clean and well taken care of hotel.