Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Problems from the beginning to end

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We had a great time, spent ALOT of money eating, shopping, listening to bands, etc. Everyone loved this area. BUT dreaded going back to hotel!!!
The problems started several weeks ago when making the reservations. The price quoted was $98/night for 3 rooms for 3 nights. Then by the time the reservations were made it was $129 for 2 rooms and $144 for 1 room. When we got the confirmation, we checked to make sure we had rooms for those dates needed. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were met with a "sassy" attitude. We asked why were we put in a handicapped room, and were told it was what Expedia reserved and could not be moved. We spent almost 2 hours on hold & working with Expedia to move us to another hotel, and were told we didn't meet the qualifications. We asked over 5 times to speak to a supervisor and finally got one to call us back, and had the most unpleasant conversation with her. The rooms was worse than a Motel 6. Walls were thin and there were crying kids next to us. Asked for an extra blanket to put under the joint room door and was not given one. One room, the A/C didn't blow cool air and asked for it to be fixed and it wasn't. We could hear the people upstairs walking, jumping, coughing, yelling and asked for someone to calm them down. Next time we travel to that location, there will be an even larger group -- 10 rooms for 5 nights. We will not be choosing this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, very good

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway and access to town.
Cons: Would like to be able to specify non-handicap room. Had a suit to hang in the closet and the room I got had the hangers below waist level.
Overall room quality was very good. I have stayed at this hotel many times and each room seems slightly different. Would be better with more consistency, the last room I got had a tub and not a shower and the bathroom was smaller. The breakfast was good and check-in was a breeze through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly but bed was horrible! Woke up with our backs hurting both mornings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was humid and not cooling properly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I like Hampton Inn hotels so we will be back.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Tons of activities to do in New Braunsfel and surrounding areas.
We love hampton inn hotels but we're disappointed with the level of humidity in the room and bathroom after showering. The air conditioner was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, clean! Breakfast good, nice amount of space for large groups to eat. Not enough parking space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great rooms.... very clean and could sleep for ever on those beds...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

16-yr old grandson said room was "Awesome."

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. Plenty of towels. The breakfast had good choices. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to freeway, plenty of stores and restaurants, and only a few minutes to downtown and rivers.
We have no complaints at all. My husband enjoyed the pool; I used their washer and dryer. Did not have to ask for more of anything. Room was well-supplied. Enjoyed speaking to the lady that was in charge of setting out the breakfast--Juana. She made the best oatmeal! We'll definitely stay there again next time we go to New Braunfels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean but we had a fire alarm go off around 830 pm. 4 Firetrucks arrived and we were asked to evacuate. This was right as we were bathing and getting ready to lay down for the night. Spent over an hour outside. The alarm did go off again around 7 am the next morning. It woke us earlier then planned.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Waxahachie Texas

Awesome Family Trip!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price and close to everything. A/C was nice and cold which was a major plus. Swimming pool was perfect for the kids to play in, not over 4' deep. Will stay here again when we come back next year.
5 out of 5
by David from Detroit,Mi

Going places

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was exceptionally updated with today's culture. I especially thought the art work through out the hotel was very tasteful. I had a king size studio room with lots of space, and beautiful furniture throughout.