Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Near I 35

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything,short distance to the attractions,very good location will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

New Braunfels

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The access is awful from an extremely heavily trafficked road. The signage is small and difficult to see. A small strip mall in front is confusing.
Location: See above, but close to I35. Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall nearby.
The most "tired" Inn we have stayed in over many years of using Hampton Inns. It is starting to show it's age and the general aura of the place is that everything is fine. Don't misunderstand this post, everything was OK, but only OK, and we are used to more than that from this chain. And what happened to free bottled water at check in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast & nice staff
Location: Plenty of places to eat close
The Hampton Inn in New Braunfels met our needs to stay one night for a family event. Staff was nice & room was good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rate OK because of two issues.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: Make sure the internet will connect.
Location: Didn't stop long enough to see what else is around.
All was very good with the exception of two items. Unable to get the internet to connect and had to use their business office unit. At around 1AM the smoke alarm and flashing lights went into action. Called the front desk to see if I had to evacuate or all was well. They advised is may be a false alarm. Packed my bags then just in case it was time to move quickly. Very nice comp breakfast and room was very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The location of this hotel is directly off of the main loop of new Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The room and staff were very nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything went smoothly. The room was nice and clean. Over-all, the whole experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Get away

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Attended Wurstfest. It was great.
Very comfortable stay, except for pillows. Room was very clean and quiet. Wish they'd had room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super clean room ready on arrival.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean room ready on arrival.The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Cons: The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Location: There was some structure being constructed outside in front of the building so I almost drove past it, I was in town for a specific reason so I can't
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Problems from the beginning to end

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We had a great time, spent ALOT of money eating, shopping, listening to bands, etc. Everyone loved this area. BUT dreaded going back to hotel!!!
The problems started several weeks ago when making the reservations. The price quoted was $98/night for 3 rooms for 3 nights. Then by the time the reservations were made it was $129 for 2 rooms and $144 for 1 room. When we got the confirmation, we checked to make sure we had rooms for those dates needed. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were met with a "sassy" attitude. We asked why were we put in a handicapped room, and were told it was what Expedia reserved and could not be moved. We spent almost 2 hours on hold & working with Expedia to move us to another hotel, and were told we didn't meet the qualifications. We asked over 5 times to speak to a supervisor and finally got one to call us back, and had the most unpleasant conversation with her. The rooms was worse than a Motel 6. Walls were thin and there were crying kids next to us. Asked for an extra blanket to put under the joint room door and was not given one. One room, the A/C didn't blow cool air and asked for it to be fixed and it wasn't. We could hear the people upstairs walking, jumping, coughing, yelling and asked for someone to calm them down. Next time we travel to that location, there will be an even larger group -- 10 rooms for 5 nights. We will not be choosing this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.