Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was humid and not cooling properly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I like Hampton Inn hotels so we will be back.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Tons of activities to do in New Braunsfel and surrounding areas.
We love hampton inn hotels but we're disappointed with the level of humidity in the room and bathroom after showering. The air conditioner was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, clean! Breakfast good, nice amount of space for large groups to eat. Not enough parking space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great rooms.... very clean and could sleep for ever on those beds...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

16-yr old grandson said room was "Awesome."

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. Plenty of towels. The breakfast had good choices. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to freeway, plenty of stores and restaurants, and only a few minutes to downtown and rivers.
We have no complaints at all. My husband enjoyed the pool; I used their washer and dryer. Did not have to ask for more of anything. Room was well-supplied. Enjoyed speaking to the lady that was in charge of setting out the breakfast--Juana. She made the best oatmeal! We'll definitely stay there again next time we go to New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
by Tania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
check in was weird, hotel paid for in advance, never asked for ID to verify who we were, just handed keys to us, nothing else. Room smelled musty, mold in shower. Rooms need updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Decent place for a night's sleep

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice stay - nice room - uninterested desk clerk. Parking entrance strange
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel!

Posted May 9, 2016
The stay was good! Little noisy, could every door open and close but that's about anywhere you stay anymore, if some hotel could invent a door that doesn't sound like an explosion when it closes could make a lot of money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! I didn't use the pool, but even it was quite nice!
Cons: I guess you could lower the price. You really couldn't improve the amenities.
Location: Lots. Gruene (within 5-6 miles) is special.
Came to town for a wedding....picked convenient hotel for 1-night stay. Hampton was VERY clean, room was VERY nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. EVERY aspect of this hotel was VERY nice. I visited friends at one other hotel in the area while there.....that hotel was nowhere near as clean and nice. I was really impressed with the folks running THIS Hampton Inn!