Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very inviting and in a great location
Location: It was just off the interstate and there was restaurants and gas stations close by and there is a very beautiful park not far as well as a water park.
It is a very clean hotel and the staff was quite friendly. My room was in great condition and very comfortable and it was very inviting. The hotel is located just off of the interstate and is close to many gas stations and places to eat and near the premises there was construction going on to seemingly add more convenience with opening up another gas station and convenience store not but a hop away. This was my second time staying at this location and it was wonderful both times and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Near I 35

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything,short distance to the attractions,very good location will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

New Braunfels

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The access is awful from an extremely heavily trafficked road. The signage is small and difficult to see. A small strip mall in front is confusing.
Location: See above, but close to I35. Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall nearby.
The most "tired" Inn we have stayed in over many years of using Hampton Inns. It is starting to show it's age and the general aura of the place is that everything is fine. Don't misunderstand this post, everything was OK, but only OK, and we are used to more than that from this chain. And what happened to free bottled water at check in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast & nice staff
Location: Plenty of places to eat close
The Hampton Inn in New Braunfels met our needs to stay one night for a family event. Staff was nice & room was good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rate OK because of two issues.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: Make sure the internet will connect.
Location: Didn't stop long enough to see what else is around.
All was very good with the exception of two items. Unable to get the internet to connect and had to use their business office unit. At around 1AM the smoke alarm and flashing lights went into action. Called the front desk to see if I had to evacuate or all was well. They advised is may be a false alarm. Packed my bags then just in case it was time to move quickly. Very nice comp breakfast and room was very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The location of this hotel is directly off of the main loop of new Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The room and staff were very nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything went smoothly. The room was nice and clean. Over-all, the whole experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Get away

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Attended Wurstfest. It was great.
Very comfortable stay, except for pillows. Room was very clean and quiet. Wish they'd had room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super clean room ready on arrival.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean room ready on arrival.The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Cons: The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Location: There was some structure being constructed outside in front of the building so I almost drove past it, I was in town for a specific reason so I can't