Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford

Another great business stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping does a better check on room amenities.
This Hampton is very comfortable. Great location with easy access to restaurants and shopping. Service is outstanding as well as great amenities. No coffee in the room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfy stay for "getaway"

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful. Pillows heavenly. Pool nice
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pam from Southlake

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their friendliness got our stay off to a great start! We usually try to stay here for our annual girls shopping trip. Enjoyed our stay as usual!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

First Impression made me kind of leery

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked their breakfast choices. Price was OK.
Cons: More care in putting room together. Change out carpet. Touch-up nicks and scratches on furniture and other wood work would improve the looks.
Location: Did not like the area, but it not far from river and university.
After enjoying our 3-night stay at the Hampton Inn New Braunfels, I began to question my decision to use Hampton Inn San Marcos as soon as we approached the facility. Even though there were other motels and plenty of restaurants nearby, the area in which it was located had a warehouse feel to it. Our window overlooked a UPS truck facility. Once inside, the atmosphere just "felt" old. Although the decor was similar to the HI-NB, it was much more worn. The purple carpet is horrible. Although it looked clean--I felt I had to wipe everything down with disinfecting wipes. But, truthfully, never found anything to be dirty, but made sure to wear shoes at all times except when showering. One of the first things I did when I walked into our room was straighten up the lampshades. Almost all of them were crooked. Just looked sloppy. Too much noise could be heard from rooms next door. Did not have this problem at HI-NV. Beds were well made, comfortable, and a/c worked just fine. Breakfast was pretty good. Lots of choices. Glad we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthea from Frisco, TX

Clean hotel and close to TSU

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet room and clean, with nice breakfast and pool. We chose somewhere near our son's college, so we could attend the orientation and will be back. The proximity was great for restaurants and the grocery store.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved 2 rooms adjoining each other with my family but one of our rooms was given away to another family who they needed to accommodated because of disability but I also had reserved the rooms and I also had 2 disabled persons with me. The desk person schedule as if he didn't care
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels