Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Business event. Overflow hotel for Embassy Suites.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Bananas, apples, fresh coffee available upon arrival. Room was spacious, well lit; easy access to electric outlets. Complimentary Wi-Fi was adequate.
Cons: Cool the hallways and elevators just a little.
Location: Luby's Cafeteria in walking distance. This was overflow hotel for an Embassy Suites event. Easy to travel from one to the other.
Convenient location. Walking distance to nutritious meal at Luby's Cafeteria. Easy access to I-35 in both directions. Hampton Inn, as always, was super clean and staff was professional and courteous. Neutrogena products in bathroom were right sized. Only negative is the hallways and elevators do not seem to be air conditioned. In Texas, that matters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfy stay for "getaway"

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful. Pillows heavenly. Pool nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

First Impression made me kind of leery

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked their breakfast choices. Price was OK.
Cons: More care in putting room together. Change out carpet. Touch-up nicks and scratches on furniture and other wood work would improve the looks.
Location: Did not like the area, but it not far from river and university.
After enjoying our 3-night stay at the Hampton Inn New Braunfels, I began to question my decision to use Hampton Inn San Marcos as soon as we approached the facility. Even though there were other motels and plenty of restaurants nearby, the area in which it was located had a warehouse feel to it. Our window overlooked a UPS truck facility. Once inside, the atmosphere just "felt" old. Although the decor was similar to the HI-NB, it was much more worn. The purple carpet is horrible. Although it looked clean--I felt I had to wipe everything down with disinfecting wipes. But, truthfully, never found anything to be dirty, but made sure to wear shoes at all times except when showering. One of the first things I did when I walked into our room was straighten up the lampshades. Almost all of them were crooked. Just looked sloppy. Too much noise could be heard from rooms next door. Did not have this problem at HI-NV. Beds were well made, comfortable, and a/c worked just fine. Breakfast was pretty good. Lots of choices. Glad we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthea from Frisco, TX

Clean hotel and close to TSU

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet room and clean, with nice breakfast and pool. We chose somewhere near our son's college, so we could attend the orientation and will be back. The proximity was great for restaurants and the grocery store.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio from Tuxtla Gutiérrez

Excelente ubicación y atencion

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
1 out of 5
by Mary


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved 2 rooms adjoining each other with my family but one of our rooms was given away to another family who they needed to accommodated because of disability but I also had reserved the rooms and I also had 2 disabled persons with me. The desk person schedule as if he didn't care
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
No laundry service is not good thing when you are on a business trip, and especially not when one of the two onsite washing machines did not work and there were no quarter coins in the reception.