Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice "cottage" feel, like a mini home.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: A home away from home. I particularly liked the fully furnished kitchen.
Cons: Please make sure the carpet has been recently shampooed. The paint on the staircase needed attention.
Great departure for those like myself who would rather not be in a stuffy hotel; love the concept of the stand-alone cottage. Nice getaway for couples or families. Plenty of activities-indoor pool, outdoor pool, mini golf course. BBQ grill in front of the house for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,

Great stay for a weekend at Wurstfest

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Everything you need in one place.
Just short of a 10 minute Uber ride to Wurstfest. Clean, cute, and can accommodate groups of all sizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint cottages... Very reasonably priced

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Pros: Clean and cute. Functional. Reasonably priced. The park amenities appeared nice (e.g. spa, heated pool) though we did not actually use them.
Cons: Cons: (1) The TV reception was off-and-on spotty with static on the screen. (2) Could not get the wi-fi to work; really it doesn't have to be that
Location: Wurstfest, SchiltterBahn, River Tubing (all seasonal). Relatively close to San Antonio.
We rented a cottage for Wurstfest. We were very pleased with the rate that we got, (much better than surrounding hotels.) Cute little cottage, wood paneled throughout, which gave it a log-cabin feel inside. The cottage was quite small, almost like staying in an RV, however, everything was pretty functional (mostly). Cons: (1) The TV reception was off-and-on spotty with static on the screen. (2) Could not get the wi-fi to work; really it doesn't have to be that complicated. (3) The unit shared another unit on the other end (connected back-to-back). The connecting wall was thin enough that there was a lot of noise coming through. Pros: Clean and cute. Functional. Reasonably priced. The park amenities appeared nice (e.g. spa, heated pool) though we did not actually use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

would recommend but...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything was good except we could not get hot water. We called and reported it and someone was sent right away. However, we went from cold water to like warm water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett Texas

Loved the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone was drinking partying ur far enough from ur neighbor they can't see everything ur doing. I invited people over from Austin and we partied till 3-4 am everything went really smooth. Loved the inside of the cabin smelt like fresh wood I got the bedroom to myself and my girlfriend. And my friends stayed upstairs u have to bend down if ur over 4ft tall upstairs but it's okay to sleep there. Has a couple pans oven microwave etc. it was fun. Would I go back? Yes for sure only downside was not close to river had to drive a couple miles to get to the river
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Loved It!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. So much available for everyone to enjoy at this resort.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying here, and we loved it. It was clean, and the staff were all friendly. Great amenities and the grounds are well taken care of. Will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People were friendly. Conveniently located.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except the Wi-Fi. That was very spotty. People were friendly. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Better than hotel room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice little cottage but big enough to fit at least 6 normal size adults. About 7 min drive to river. They even had one tubing co pick up from resort. I didn't know about it though so wish they would have mentioned it to me. Had teenagers with us and they had good time.