Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Better than hotel room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice little cottage but big enough to fit at least 6 normal size adults. About 7 min drive to river. They even had one tubing co pick up from resort. I didn't know about it though so wish they would have mentioned it to me. Had teenagers with us and they had good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice clean cabins

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The overall cleanliness and staff was great. Great value for our overall experience and its so close to Schlitterbahn where we were going. The only think I was disappointed about was that some of the things on their website was inaccurate. There was NO pool tables, no jumping thing for the kids, and the indoor pool was closed. They need to make the pictures more accurate.
5 out of 5
by AMANDA

Fun!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time!! The jacuzzi was so relaxing. The best part about that was.. No one younger than 13 was allowed in there. My family of five stayed in the Sabine cabin. We all fit perfectly. There was a singer Saturday night. That was fun to listen to. I loved the lights in the pool area. The pools were very clean.. as a matter of fact, the whole site was very clean. Our cabin was right next to everything which was really awesome. I was a little leery about being next to the freeway because people complained about the noise. We didn't hear any of that. It was very quiet. Washers and dryers were clean as well. $1.75 for washers and $1.50 for dryers. We spoke with some visitors who also said their stay was going great. I also loved the Easter activities. We will definitely be back. *Pics are blurry bc they were from a video I took.*
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Easter Holiday Family Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Cabin #68. Overall the cabin was very nice and clean. My only complaints was the hall bathroom toilet float was broken. I had to reach in the tank twice to reconnect the chain to float. One night it must have come off because the next morning water had splashed all over the toilet leaving a mess to clean up. Second complaint was the Queen bed was so uncomfortable. It felt and sounded like I was sleeping on an air mattress. I had such a bad backache the rest of the trip. I ended up sleeping on the sofa the next night. Otherwise we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major construction zone

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
They are doing a major overhaul construction upgrade on the common areas, which was directly across from the front deck. It was loud every day and had to continuously move our vehicle so they could bring in construction vehicles. They also, turned the water off during the day with no warning. They should not have these cabins open during the construction. And they dont even offer a discount for it.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again. The cottage was very clean and had plenty of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best customer service!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: They need brooms in the cabins
Location: Great!
My truck would not start after checking in. I asked to borrower a golf cart to get our belongings and my 84 year old mother to the cabin and the refused. The few that they had they claimed belonged to housekeeping. Are you kidding me? I only needed it for a few minutes. The front door was not flush with the door frame and cold air came in all night. It was very cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place Watch The Bed

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is wonderful. The only drawback to this place was the bed. It was dated and very noisy. This place had a lot things to do on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels