Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for us.
Cons: I have stayed at three Hilton Hotels in the last 6 weeks. The bed pillows at each of them were not comfortable.
Location: Went to attend a wedding at Gruene Estates. Only took about 10 min to get there. There are restaurants, stores and anything you could need near by.
Nice hotel close to everything we needed. Staff was great, beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel stay for a rainy weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and very nice. The weather was stormy n rainy and they let us check in early, which was great bc we needed to chill for a bit until the rain cleared up. From begining of our stay until the very last day, was pleasant. We will definately stay there again. The coffee in the lobby is very good. They also have "spa" water which is lemon/lime water. I would fill my RTIC with it when we'd go off shopping. I think I saw some complimentary cookies in a jar there as well. The hotel staff was super nice. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful and available.
My family was here for a wedding and stayed at the hotel for a few nights. The room was very comfortable and hotel was convenient to restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast with very friendly wait staff. Hotel staff was very helpful, rooms were spotless.
Cons: Bed was a bit hard but good for support.
Location: convenient from I35.
Enjoyable experience in town. Hotel staff pointed out a lot to do rafting on the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Nice hotel, but our room was kind of disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and a good location.
Cons: guest should be notified if their room is going to be handicapped accessible before they check in.
Location: Lots of shopping, places to eat, and the river to enjoy.
Hotel was nice but our room was disappointing. We chose this hotel because of its high rating, and expected our room to resemble the pictures, however it didn't. We were issued a room that was handicapped accessible, which meant the bathroom resembled a gym locker room and few bells and whistles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk not the most helpful

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The cleaning ladies were so sweet and amazing But the FRONTDESK staff seemed uninterested in giving any kind of information like advising me of their amenities or restaurant. One guy was too busy chatting up with another staff member. It almost seemed like it bothered him that I interrupted their conversation. It was just rude and awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

I was impressed actually and I'm very particular.

Posted May 10, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful and the hotel was very clean and spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for weekend getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Holiday inn is nicer. I thought the Hilton was a little classier. Maybe Paris has sucked all the money out of the company. The room was clean, room service was nice, the bed was not very good and the comfort adjuster didn't work. The stay was fine, however I would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable clean hotel close to all the action

Posted Mar 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed here bc we didn't want to do a B&B but wanted to be close to Gruene. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower but no tub which I loved bc I don't take baths. Adjustable mattress was comfortable. Kitchenette area was great with a mini Keurig and four different K-cups. The lobby was really nice with water set out. We didn't eat there but noticed they had a breakfast service and a bar opened every night. Everyone at the front desk seemed nice. We had no complaints. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Great Value

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I asked for directions to local dinning establishments and they were extremely helpful. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed my wife a late check out so I could pick her up after a CEU class was over that I was attending until noon the day we were leaving. The rooms were very clean, spacious with updated and nice amenities I would definitely recommend for business or leisure travel. .