Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Gruene Hall Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Was close to everything we needed. Only problem was the bed. It was the hardest bed I’ve ever slept on. Even though their was a control for the softness, didn’t seem to work. Other than the bed it was a wonderful hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cut and shoot texas

Hotel very convenient to all attractions

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice thanksgiving holiday at gruene hall just blocks away from hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grapevine tx

Nice hotel close to green

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to grIrene Went to a concert and went to see the Alamo very centrally located easy access to the highway facility was extremely clean comfortable the breakfast was out of this world and right for the price . parking lot was well lit and felt very comfortable and safe .everybody was very nice. Very very happy with our vacation and stay at the Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
very nice clean room. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was good except directions are not correct from Expedia! Maybe you need to do some updating on maps! This has happen three different times at different motels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joshua, TX

Plenty of room for a family of 5 adults.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Liked that it was right off the highway and we also felt safe.
Cons: A free continental breakfast could be offered. Being so close to Buccee's, we opted to spend our money there for breakfast.
Location: San Marcos is a short 20 minute ride.
My son especially enjoyed the feeling of having his own space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Under the covers

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I looked over the room everything seemed clean except for a couple of small spot on the left side of the bed sheets, they look like ink spots someone tired to get out. The next day instead of housekeeping changing the sheets, they made the bed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels,TX

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When I went to check in at 11:00pm I had to go look for someone. Then it seemed like I was interrupting him and putting him out to check me in. When we got into our room it was most uncomfortably warm. The so called "room darking curtains" did not keep out any light as it came in around and below the curtains. They would not stay closed and they were absolutely disgusting. They had grease, dirt, and what to appear to be cheetos on the curtains. I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after just staying in the Embassy Suites. Needless to say, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we stay in a Hilton hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were friendly, but they need more help on weekend breakfasts. The hotel was clean and well maintained, but rooms facing I35 were a bit noisy. We would stay there again and I recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

I'll be back.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was great i stay here all the time.