Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Very clean, great staff, and beautiful lobby! We'd stay here again for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One more day

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: While it is on IH35, no noise filters in. You are within 10 to 15 minutes of Gruen, Natural Bridge Caverns, and parks.
After 3 nights in a hotel in another city I did not give over a 2 star in any area, I took a chance on this hotel on the way home and it was awesome. My 8 year old grandson wanted to stay longer. Beautiful property and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel to go to Gruene Hall. Only 3 miles away, cheap ride to and from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise Charges

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Surprise charge for breakfast. Feels and looks like a HI express but with surcharges for continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedrock

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Bed hard as a rock, almost to the point where it's hard to fall asleep. Gym equipment was very dated. Other than that it's a beautiful looking hotel, won't stay again because of beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Awesome place to stay at! They even texted me when I got to my room to check up on me and see if I needed anything else. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only down fall hard beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms smelled fresh. Nice powerful shower. Liked the complimentary beverages in the lobby, good selection of drinks.
Location: Location was ok, plenty of shopping eating options nearby. Great for a short visit.
Stayed for 2 nights, check inn experience very quick, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Customer Service - too much personal info divulged to customers.
Booked our room 3 weeks in advance to stay one night before we headed to San Antonio. The check in was probably the worst and most awkward interactions I have ever had with a hotel. The gentleman that checked us in told one bizarre story after another and kept calling me 'Sweetheart'. We specifically asked, before we completed our check in, if our room was next to the elevator and he replied, "No". Well, our room was the 1st room, on the 1st floor, directly across from the elevators!! We walked in the room thinking maybe the noise won't be bothersome and it was. Went back to the front desk and asked not to be by the elevators and he didn't have one king room available. We left and stayed in another hotel, which was perfect. It's hard to believe that booking a room for a midweek night, several weeks in advance, they would have no choice to put you in a handicapped room right next to the elevators. I believe they give Expedia bookings the lowest priority and would never book that hotel again.