Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hou

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good stay... bedding was great, bed could have been a little more comfortable, room had no speaker. Overall nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

It was an ok place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I was under the impression it included breakfast, it didn't. The pool was freezing cold and it was June in TX. The bed was lumpy. There was a huge difference between one side of the bed to the other. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good but pricey since I thought breakfast was included. The room was clean and the facilities were clean. I would have selected another property and not paid over $200 for the night to stay there when we were only there less than 12 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene , Tx

Nice room

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great room! Just didn't agree that you had to pay for breakfast, should be complimentary for how much you have to pay to stay. Other than that it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The lobby was clean and the pool was well taken care of.
Cons: The staff could be more helpful and the bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: It is located in downtown, so there is lots to do nearby!
We booked this hotel only because we received 3000 southwest points. Overall, this is not a $200/night type of room. We received 2 full beds in the room when I had booked us a king, the bathroom and room were very outdated, and the tub to the shower wouldn't drain the water so I had to stand in water during my nice shower. This is maybe a 3 star hotel. Oh! And we had to pay $20 to park or $27 for valet on top of it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Very clean, great staff, and beautiful lobby! We'd stay here again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cyclists from Denver, co

very well maintained

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
hotel staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One more day

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: While it is on IH35, no noise filters in. You are within 10 to 15 minutes of Gruen, Natural Bridge Caverns, and parks.
After 3 nights in a hotel in another city I did not give over a 2 star in any area, I took a chance on this hotel on the way home and it was awesome. My 8 year old grandson wanted to stay longer. Beautiful property and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel to go to Gruene Hall. Only 3 miles away, cheap ride to and from there.
5 out of 5
by Herb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels