Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms smelled fresh. Nice powerful shower. Liked the complimentary beverages in the lobby, good selection of drinks.
Location: Location was ok, plenty of shopping eating options nearby. Great for a short visit.
Stayed for 2 nights, check inn experience very quick, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Customer Service - too much personal info divulged to customers.
Booked our room 3 weeks in advance to stay one night before we headed to San Antonio. The check in was probably the worst and most awkward interactions I have ever had with a hotel. The gentleman that checked us in told one bizarre story after another and kept calling me 'Sweetheart'. We specifically asked, before we completed our check in, if our room was next to the elevator and he replied, "No". Well, our room was the 1st room, on the 1st floor, directly across from the elevators!! We walked in the room thinking maybe the noise won't be bothersome and it was. Went back to the front desk and asked not to be by the elevators and he didn't have one king room available. We left and stayed in another hotel, which was perfect. It's hard to believe that booking a room for a midweek night, several weeks in advance, they would have no choice to put you in a handicapped room right next to the elevators. I believe they give Expedia bookings the lowest priority and would never book that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to venue!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything was excellent! Helped with transportation for us and everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jan 12, 2017
All my guest stayed and were all pleased! Thank you!! It will be our go to place when we are in New Braunfels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Great experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly staff
Cons: Shuttle service to nearby popular attractions would be nice
Location: Hotel is near shopping centers, downtown, and scenic sights.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is in a very convenient location. Breakfast was delicious and portions were generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel was top notch: quality decor, clean, great staff and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , terrible mattress

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Hotel itself was very nice and clean . It appears this hotel has recently been updated , and was very pleased with the room until I sat on the bed. I do a fair amount of traveling, and this has to be one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on because it was too firm. I woke several times in the middle of the night due to the bed and had back pain the following day. I have stayed in numerous Hilton hotels and never had this problem . Overall pleased with hotel , but they would need to get new mattresses before I would stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
bad area and shower curtain was falling down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Was very comfortable and close to Wurstfest. Staff was friendly