Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Under the covers

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I looked over the room everything seemed clean except for a couple of small spot on the left side of the bed sheets, they look like ink spots someone tired to get out. The next day instead of housekeeping changing the sheets, they made the bed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels,TX

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When I went to check in at 11:00pm I had to go look for someone. Then it seemed like I was interrupting him and putting him out to check me in. When we got into our room it was most uncomfortably warm. The so called "room darking curtains" did not keep out any light as it came in around and below the curtains. They would not stay closed and they were absolutely disgusting. They had grease, dirt, and what to appear to be cheetos on the curtains. I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after just staying in the Embassy Suites. Needless to say, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we stay in a Hilton hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazoria tx

Very nice , one of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great from the staff to the rooms.the pools and weight room were nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel will definitely use again and recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hou

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good stay... bedding was great, bed could have been a little more comfortable, room had no speaker. Overall nice place
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hiltons I have ever stayed at. For the price of these rooms, stay at the Marriott across the highway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Glad to finally have decent hotel options in the New Braunfels area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not our favorite

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the cleaniliness and location, but the beds were very hard and the dials did not work on the side. Breakfast was good but they were under staffed and the waiters couldn't keep up. Nice hotel but we expected more for the price.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Rude Check In

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ryan at check in was very rude and short. The rest of the staff was excellent and very attentive. Unfortunalty, Ryan was the one that checked us in so we had to deal with him first and he left an unpleasant impression on the Hotel. At 500pm after a long day at Schlitterbaun with 4 kids, only one of the two rooms was ready. Naturally I asked Ryan, "When will the other room be ready?" Ryan answered, "I don't know, all I can tell you now is that it's not ready". He was short and had an attitude. When I asked for his manager and his managers name, he then told me his manager was on vacation with his family for one week and not available, which is really none of my business. It was evident that he was not going to provide the information I was asking for. I asked about another gentlemen next to him and asked to speak with him. His reply was,"He can't help you, he is just a salesman". I explained to Ryan that he was very professional and rude. Unfortunatley, my experience was not good. I told the staff at the front desk the next morning about my horrible experience. They were very apologetic and kind. Ironically, the man that was "just a salesman" happened to be the general manager. He was at the front desk the next morning. To add insult to injury, Ryan lied. As long as you don't have to deal with Ryan at check in, your experience will be fine here.