Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , terrible mattress

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Hotel itself was very nice and clean . It appears this hotel has recently been updated , and was very pleased with the room until I sat on the bed. I do a fair amount of traveling, and this has to be one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on because it was too firm. I woke several times in the middle of the night due to the bed and had back pain the following day. I have stayed in numerous Hilton hotels and never had this problem . Overall pleased with hotel , but they would need to get new mattresses before I would stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Was very comfortable and close to Wurstfest. Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brenda

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The beds were not comfortable at all The bath tub would fill up with water when you took a shower. The water took forever to drain for the next person to shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best place I've stayed near San Marcos

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Fresher, more upscale furnishings.
Location: Gruene is nearby (cute, historical town with lots of eateries and arts and crafts for sale). Also a shopping center with Target, etc. close by.
We were visiting our student at Texas State University. Have stayed in La Quinta in SM before. It was fine, but the room is a little tired looking, and the breakfast area has the feel of a nicer bus station. We found the Hilton Garden Inn in New Braunfels was only a 15-20 minute drive away, and the rate at this time was the same as the La Quinta. Hilton furnishings and bathroom and carpeting, beds, furniture -- just in general were definitely much fresher and pleasant. No free breakfast, but for about $5 you can have coffee and waffle bar, pastries, fresh fruit, oatmeal ($9.95 includes cooked to order egg dishes). The breakfast area is lovely, lots of natural light, windows, table service. Very pleasant. Best place we've stayed out there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy access to the outlet malls in San Marcos, which we took advantage of. Also beautiful county side to explore. River access for river activities.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Best of all the hotel was quiet which made for a peaceful night sleep. Food was excellent and room service prompt. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was perfect until we walked outside to leave and our truck had been broken into. 4 other trucks had been hit too. Apparently it's a common occurrence which upsets me. If I had known that we would have stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was over priced. No breakfast and No Wifi. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for us.
Cons: I have stayed at three Hilton Hotels in the last 6 weeks. The bed pillows at each of them were not comfortable.
Location: Went to attend a wedding at Gruene Estates. Only took about 10 min to get there. There are restaurants, stores and anything you could need near by.
Nice hotel close to everything we needed. Staff was great, beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by William from Missouri City, TX

Festival in New Braufels

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Attended a local festival for several days. Comfortable room. The Fitness Center is OK. Too much rain to check out the pool. Good breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel stay for a rainy weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and very nice. The weather was stormy n rainy and they let us check in early, which was great bc we needed to chill for a bit until the rain cleared up. From begining of our stay until the very last day, was pleasant. We will definately stay there again. The coffee in the lobby is very good. They also have "spa" water which is lemon/lime water. I would fill my RTIC with it when we'd go off shopping. I think I saw some complimentary cookies in a jar there as well. The hotel staff was super nice. We had a great stay!