Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was good except directions are not correct from Expedia! Maybe you need to do some updating on maps! This has happen three different times at different motels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joshua, TX

Plenty of room for a family of 5 adults.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Liked that it was right off the highway and we also felt safe.
Cons: A free continental breakfast could be offered. Being so close to Buccee's, we opted to spend our money there for breakfast.
Location: San Marcos is a short 20 minute ride.
My son especially enjoyed the feeling of having his own space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Under the covers

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I looked over the room everything seemed clean except for a couple of small spot on the left side of the bed sheets, they look like ink spots someone tired to get out. The next day instead of housekeeping changing the sheets, they made the bed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels,TX

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When I went to check in at 11:00pm I had to go look for someone. Then it seemed like I was interrupting him and putting him out to check me in. When we got into our room it was most uncomfortably warm. The so called "room darking curtains" did not keep out any light as it came in around and below the curtains. They would not stay closed and they were absolutely disgusting. They had grease, dirt, and what to appear to be cheetos on the curtains. I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after just staying in the Embassy Suites. Needless to say, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we stay in a Hilton hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazoria tx

Very nice , one of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great from the staff to the rooms.the pools and weight room were nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel will definitely use again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Very clean rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very good experience at this hotel. I'm a clean freak and hotel rooms make me very nervous. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and great condition of our room. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of money paid for a tiny room, terrible broken "sleep number" beds, bad air conditioner and for $220 a night there should be a free FULL breakfast. Ridiculous. Went down the road our 2nd night to a homewood suites for the same money and had a very nice stay with a full breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels