Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Gruene Hall Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Was close to everything we needed. Only problem was the bed. It was the hardest bed I’ve ever slept on. Even though their was a control for the softness, didn’t seem to work. Other than the bed it was a wonderful hotel and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cut and shoot texas

Hotel very convenient to all attractions

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice thanksgiving holiday at gruene hall just blocks away from hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grapevine tx

Nice hotel close to green

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to grIrene Went to a concert and went to see the Alamo very centrally located easy access to the highway facility was extremely clean comfortable the breakfast was out of this world and right for the price . parking lot was well lit and felt very comfortable and safe .everybody was very nice. Very very happy with our vacation and stay at the Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
very nice clean room. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was good except directions are not correct from Expedia! Maybe you need to do some updating on maps! This has happen three different times at different motels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joshua, TX

Plenty of room for a family of 5 adults.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Liked that it was right off the highway and we also felt safe.
Cons: A free continental breakfast could be offered. Being so close to Buccee's, we opted to spend our money there for breakfast.
Location: San Marcos is a short 20 minute ride.
My son especially enjoyed the feeling of having his own space.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient area, friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by irma

Gruene Music & Wine festival

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for Gruene Music & Wine festival. We absolutely loved the location, cleanliness, & beauty. We've stayed at many other hotels in New Braunfels, Tx and this one was by far the best. We felt safe and liked how well lighted it was and close proximity to pleases we like. We will certainly return next visit.