Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quiet area, close to different restaurants

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant The room was clean and bed/ pillows were comfortable The staff was very nice and friendly Breakfast was good, egg was a little runny but overall a very nice experience Will definitely be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Arrived at 3:00. Easy check in. Great staff. Good popcorn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, United States of America

Nice hotel near ihop

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable and near Ihop nice hotel Holiday inn express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend!!!:)

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the floors were laminate and not carpet. Made the room feel very clean and odor free! Bedding was awesome!
Cons: Everything was great! No complaints at all. Staff was wonderful and very kind and helpful. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about my stay.
Location: Shopped at the outlets in SAN Marcos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Great place

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Nice quiet and clean . Breakfast selection changes from day to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unexpected humidity

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The first night was not good. The hotel had some kind of flooding/water leak on the fourth floor where our room was. Very humid and smelled musty. There were mold stains on the ceiling. But, after requesting a room on a different floor, the rest of our stay was pleasant. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was delicious. They had everything...eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, milk, cinnamon rolls
Cons: Everything was exceptionally nice.
Location: Great location right off the freeway and close to water park and other small quaint towns.
The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family of 4 spent the weekend at this hotel and loved it! We spent time in Gruene and floated the river and the travel time was short. Hotel was very clean, great staff and we loved that the room had a ceiling fan! We used pool and gym and both were great. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, tx

Stayed here after Sea World trip

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Everything was good except the ac seemed to not cool fast but once it cooled the room off it was ok. Booking through expedia got me right in and right out as for checking in or out. Breakfast was ok especially the cinabuns. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if your going to Vacation in New Braunsfels or San Antonio it's only 20 -40 minutes away could save you up to a $100 a night or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Peoria, Illinois

Comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Not so large that you had to wait forever for an elevator.
Cons: shower head - water pressure. Not sure if it was the big shower head or the water pressure but it wasn't very good.
Location: shopping in New Braunfels - outlet malls
Comfortable, clean, close to the highway and shopping. Good price. I would stay there again. Loved the free breakfast too. I expected just croissants but there were quite a few selections.