Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was delicious. They had everything...eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, milk, cinnamon rolls
Cons: Everything was exceptionally nice.
Location: Great location right off the freeway and close to water park and other small quaint towns.
The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family of 4 spent the weekend at this hotel and loved it! We spent time in Gruene and floated the river and the travel time was short. Hotel was very clean, great staff and we loved that the room had a ceiling fan! We used pool and gym and both were great. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, tx

Stayed here after Sea World trip

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Everything was good except the ac seemed to not cool fast but once it cooled the room off it was ok. Booking through expedia got me right in and right out as for checking in or out. Breakfast was ok especially the cinabuns. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if your going to Vacation in New Braunsfels or San Antonio it's only 20 -40 minutes away could save you up to a $100 a night or more.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by Anna M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norma from Houston,Tx

Family vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody was very helpful from beginning to end.And breakfast was very delicious. The receptionist was very nice. And out room was very clean. My stay here was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Houston, TX

Looking forward to staying again!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a mini vacation with the family and truck show in nearby Marion and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and personable. They had no issues with providing all the extras we required during our stay, even when the kids went to ask for extra towel 5 different times so they could swim. Saturday they had a popcorn maker, there just so happened to be a very large amount of kids staying the weekend for some track event in the area. Even with the dining area being completely full in the morning and evening we didn't hear anything in our room on the 1st floor just steps away. The entire hotel was very clean, large accommodations, nice enjoyable pool area. Highly recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
by Arielle from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent! Easy check in with my online confirmation and anytime I called the front desk for more towels, pillows anything, I swear they were knocking at the door within 2mins. Breakfast was pretty decent and hotel was quite. My only negatives would be the room we stayed in was fairly small for us ( 4 ... 2 adults n 2 kids) and they didn't clean the room after the first night ... Partially our fault as we left the room later in day but I believe they forgot to do so later. Other than that it was a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by Liana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels