Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, ok facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff (both overnight and morning) were very welcoming and accommodating. We liked that our dogs were welcome too! :)
Cons: Window locks did not work. The vending machine was not fully stocked (they were all out of water bottles) so I had to go across the street.
Location: Location was across the street from a Valero, which was great since I forgot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable beds

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel had Great beds and Friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Staff friendly and helpful but....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Earwicks (little long bugs) in tub and random places in room... two crickets in our room, toilet wouldn't flush at times, there was a handle missing from the tub but the holes where it was supposed to be were open (prob where little bugs were getting in) , the cable tv didn't work (however, they did come down and fix it) the light switch in bathroom had no cover on it, so wires were exposed... Really run down... even for the decent price it really wasn't worth it. It needs a lot of improvement before I will ever book here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX.

Nice place to stay!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Clean room, clean bedding, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. A very nice place to stay. Staff was super sweet!!!! I would recommend this hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
There was an odor in the entire hotel. There was a hole in the door to the restroom. None of the employees wore uniform so it was hard to know who worked there. I had my mother (who lives in Austin) meet me for dinner. Since I had come from Schlitterbahn and I was not ready, I asked her to come to the room. The man at the front desk was very rude to her and asked for her full name, why she was there is she didnt have a room, and many other questions. He then called the room and had us verify that she wasn't staying and had us walk to the front to meet her instead of letting her walk to our room. When we returned from dinner our keys had been deactivated and when I went to get them fixed we were asked again how many guests and if my mother was staying (she drove home from the restaurant). Very bad experience. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Central Texas

Satisfied

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and quick check in. Beds were comfortable. The only thing we had trouble was the shower. Something was wrong with the nob.. But over all everything was good with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Vehicles broken into!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dump and our vehicle along with others were broken into and the Hotel didn't seem to care at all it is old hotel and needs to be completely remodeled and updated and security needs to be staffed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Polite, professional staff.
Cons: Wish they wiped down the shower wall.
Location: Less than 10 min from Schlitterbahn.
Things that were bad: one lamp, shower wall had hair Things that were good: AC, bed, TV, ice, breakfast, fridge, water
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Excelente

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
excelente