Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Avoid if you can if traveling with family

Posted May 13, 2017
Not in nice neighborhood. Suspicious activities were going on. Felt unsafe. Avoid if traveling with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We asked for a non smoking room. Which to me means it won't smell like someone was smoking in the past. We walked in and you could smell the smoke and one of the bedspreads even had a cigarette burn. We asked for another room and were told none were available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel very quiet.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved the breakfast. Hotel was very clean and the only disappointment was the tubs are no longer jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, bad rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was great! Very helpful but the room was pretty gross. I had a one bed, smoking room. I understand that it's smoking but It reeked of smoked, stains everywhere including the couch, burned holes on the blankets, and the refrigerator didn't work. I wouldn't stay again but if you're looking for something cheap and don't plan on staying long or at the hotel much then this is your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Provide better channels.
Enjoyed my stay!! Great hotel!! Will return. The staff was super friendly, the hotel was very clean and the amenities were awesome. I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not conected with expedia?

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: easy to get to texas state university and the outlets.
Cons: The breakfast, and the coordination with expedia.
Location: outlets and texas state university
I have booked many times through expedia, and this time, they charged me plus $6, and they said because expedia didn't send them information, but at the same time they have my name in the reservation list. Can someone in expedia explain me this? and please give me my $6 back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 27, 2017
There should not be any smoking rooms anymore. I was placed in one. And it stunk so bad. But thankfully they moved me to another room. Was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,tx

People everywhere!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Arrived at the room about 10 PM... went to check in... only had smoking rooms available... not a big deal... got to the room and there was NO parking because everyone was double parked so I had to park in front of my door literally! Unloaded all my stuff and the lights in the room didn't work u had to manually flip every switch instead of the wall switch... the tv stand was crooked into the walkway and you could barely see in the DIM lit bathroom... the tub had jacuzzi jets but they didn't work. Left to go somewhere and there was 2 people outside by the cars with all their stuff on the ground... almost like homeless people just waiting around there.
2 out of 5
by RAUL

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Covers duty's and cigarettes marks in one of them,