Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Bathroom was not clean and room had a smell to it. Not a happy stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted May 4, 2015
No cable or internet for 3 days, dirty tables in breakfast area. Dog poo smell lingering for hours in stairwell and by elevator. Dirty lobby floors. Bucky the bug (a big bug) laid dead by entry doors for over 2 days. Had to have card keys reprogram all but 1 day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location

Posted May 3, 2015
This hotel was in a very convenient location for us. Staff was professional and great. The room itself though had a musky scent to it that wasn't very comforting. Restroom lacked a little more cleanliness. Tub needed to be cleaned with more bleach. Bed was pretty hard and the pillows were too soft. Breakfast was mediocre. We waited a long time to have the waffle batter ready. Another waffle maker is definitely needed, waiting in a line for one is ridiculous. Oj dispenser wasn't working either, other option was Apple juice or milk. I wasn't very pleased. Only thing that was excellent about this stay was the service and location. Everything else needs some work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, staff.
Cons: A/C did not work, fortunately the weather was nice so it did not affect us much.
Location: Easy to get to our downtown destination and back.
Reasonably clean facility with friendly staff. We only stayed two nights but found the hotel to be reasonably priced and convenient to our downtown destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Halifax, NS

Good value.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean accomodations. About right for the price. Good for a one or two night stop over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family/business

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel was okay. Refrigerator was noisy in room. Congested setup in room as well. Workout room had an okay elliptical but no towels. Breakfast very average at best. Decent hotel for price though I thought it would be better from previous reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

wonderful stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: from the moment we walked into the hotel, we were told welcome and we felt that it was meant, not just an expression.
Location: Gruene Hall is nearby and I would recommend the Grist Mill as a place to eat, another place to eat is Taco Rico, the food is great.
wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone that asked.