Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nicely remodeled rooms and a very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Sandra C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear you thought that our rooms were nicely remodeled and the bed was comfortable. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey

Agradable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel limpio y cuartos espaciocos con frigo y micro. Junto a gasolinera. Muy limpio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth It

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful inside the room, really nice.
Cons: I'm no expert, & therefore my advance is not worthy.
Location: Plenty of places to go eat & river spots to go float.
Everything was great on the inside for what appears to be a building built in the 70's or 80's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sandra C., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It really means a lot that you gave us such a wonderful review. I am glad you felt there was plenty of places to eat and that your room was nice. We hope you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Woke up soaked (leak in ceiling over bed). If you are on the second floor the whole room shakes everytime someone walks by. You can hear every tv and conversation through the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 6, 2016
Basic room. No microwave or fridge. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Sandra C., Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review of our hotel. We do have standard rooms as well as rooms with microwaves and fridges. This way it gives an option to our guests. Thank you again and we hope you will come visit us again. Sandra C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was ok just looked kind of old, over all the hotel was friendly and the breakfast waffles where good. I would rate the hotel tv and room size 2.5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Sandra C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comments that are made. We have just been remodeled last year and hope that you will come back and visit. Sandra C. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Annette from Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
My family was scouting the area for relocating in the future and it was located in a convenient place. Thought that the room would have been too small for the four of us and our dog but it wasn't. Comfortable, quiet, and very nice staff. Will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
My staff and I would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful review that you wrote about our hotel. We take great pride in making our guests stay a great experience. We hope to see you really soon. Sandra C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Greg from Covina

Good Value

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent, clean and met our needs sufficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to see that we were able to meet your needs and that our rooms were clean. We hope that the next time you are in San Marcos you will consider us for your travel needs. Sandra C. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Rigoberto

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
I am sorry to see that you reviewed our hotel as a one star. You left no comments so we are not sure what happened that made your experience less than perfect. Thank you again for leaving the review. Hope in the near future you will consider us again. Sandra C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Shay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for our son's soccer tournament that weekend and they had rooms available. Not many other choices in San Marcos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. There are many choices out there and you choose our hotel. I hope that we lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you soon. Sandra C. General Manager