Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel will be better after construction's complete

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: A lot will be improved after construction is completed. House cleaning needs to be a little more conscious of the little things.
Location: Near a lot of retail stores and restaurants and right off highway and 1 of the main streets in city. VERY hard to get in & out of due to traffic.
Staff friendly & breakfast was good. Construction caused hall and elevator floors to be constantly dirty. Exercise room was not available. Exit to stairs at our end of the hall on 2nd floor was not available. Sign said Use Elevator. 2nd night it was available. Refrigerator hardly cool. Dryer didn't work. Only 1 tissue in Kleenex holder. Items left in 2 of the dresser drawers. Dried paint all over seat of chair. Only trash can emptied after room cleaned. Lighting in room not very good. Very hard to get in and out of hotel due to location. Pool nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington,tx

Staff was nice, blood stain on mattress/door stick

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Door would stick,and I got trapped in room ,had to yell for help and there was large blood stain on mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Room, housekeepers, and front desk.
Cons: Keep food out until time breakfast ends!!
Good hotel, most staff was friendly. Only problem was at breakfast time. older lady in charge of food was friendly as long as you didn't show up to eat at 9:45. She would begin counting down minutes till she stopped serving. Witnessed another guest and this lady get into a discussion about food being served until 10. Her reply was, I'm sorry you got here late but that's not my fault! Not the best answer given it was 10 min. Til ten. The two had a few more words which agitated her and she threatened to walk out saying this out loud!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Gruene and 35.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, check in quick and efficient. Rooms were very nice, spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

In need of good housekeeping help...

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to Gruene and great restaurants.
First the room I booked was not provided when I checked in. It was given to someone else in "error". We ended up with a room that was obvioulsy equipped for handicap individual(s) No counterspace in the bathroom at all. Only a shelf that holds very little. Sink was dirty still had remnants of an emptied shaver. Carpet was not vacuumed. No shower pressure. We typically stay at La Quinta but this location was a dissappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and to where I was going

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great facility and lots of room to park. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was remodeleing rooms very noisy and hallway

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Cons: all the above
ice machine on 2nd floor was out of order, elevator was out of order Thursday, breakfast was a B-.. Big difference between corporate and franchise La Quinta, don't know which this was. Room cleaning late in day couldn't accomodate getting ready for 5:00pm wedding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Braunfels I35 hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Price
Location: Good location. Everything close by.
Great location. Toilet did not look like it had been swished out. Price is a little high for seniors when going thru the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and in the process of repair

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: clean up the facility
Dirty and in the process of repair. Stinks and mildew smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Didn't clean room on second day. Complained to desk and they said all rooms had been cleaned!