Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
folks in next room were noisy and played the TV (loudly) all night> older hotel that they have modernized. staff was very nice. lots of noise from the freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Next to a busy highway. Rooms are clean and comfy. They could use some modernization like USB ports to recharge phone and other items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super dog friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great for the dogs, we brought two. They gave us an easy location to take the dogs outside quickly. Concerned that the door way to the outside had no security or key card access. Easy to get in and out, but without a lock, anyone could walk in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the better hotels in new braunfels.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
minor issues: low water pressure, tv remote did not work, had to jiggle toilet sometimes to stop running, hard pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night at Wurstfest

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Showed up and checked in very fast. The desk clerk was friendly and got me to my room in a matter of minutes. Everything inside the room was made and clean. The only complaint that I have was that there wasn't any soap or shampoo in the bathroom and had to go down to the lobby and get the supplies that I needed. In the morning the staff was very upbeat and friendly as you are making waffles shaped like texas and drinking coffee. Over all everything was within the normal limits of quality and would stay here again for Wurstfest.
5 out of 5
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BLAINE

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Construction inside the Hotel. Should have been informed. Not many choices for Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very hard to get to the entrance of the hotel. The room was very nice but the bathroom was not as great. The shower head was made for 5'5" people. Also the shower curtain was just repaired and you can see the cocking material on the top still.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by AJ A - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review anonymous! If you could, please let me know what room you were in. Usually, when a shower head is located that low, it is required for ADA purposes. With our remodel finished in our rooms, it could have been a misplacement.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Orange, Tx

Slept great

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfortable beds. Slept great. Great location for everything to do in town. Elevator slow moving. Give it a 7.5 total score. I would use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Ronnie! If there is anything we can do to increase that 7.5 to a perfect 10, please let us know. Any suggestions on how we can better our hotel is always appreciated. Although, please know we are unable to increase the elevator speed. We would have to tear down the whole hotel and rebuild to do that! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time! AJ A General Manager lq0254gm@laquinta.com