Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was good enough and not at all bad. In all honesty I think part of the problem is not the hotel itself but rather the very high number of people that were in town to go to the water park in town so there was a lot of noise at all hours... and kids, and hard to enjoy breakfast. Vacationers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I appreciate your feedback. Rick Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean, comfy beds, get up early if you want breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Felt like a brand new hotel with perfectly experienced staff!
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank R. Piez

Dog Friendly as well as People Friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Received all that was promised. Was especially pleased about the accommodation for our dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was good. The parking lot and the ability to get in and out of the parking area was the most frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, cheery, and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
The staff was great here, the room was clean, and the free breakfast is typical continental breakfast fare. My only complaint is craftmanship on some of the construction details was shoddy. For example, the backsplash in my bathroom had separated from the countertop in many places, and painting was sloppy in a lot of areas. The place was comfortable and adequate, but in some areas it felt more like a motel than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback, this will help me explain the issues we had with the renovation crew. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Birthday weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was for my daughter birthday. I got her and her friend a room for the weekend and in the notes portion of the reservation I asked that they acknowledge it was her birthday. Nothing at all was mentioned. I was disappointed by this. Where has personal customer service went to?
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Way too noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: No comment
Cons: Room cleaning policies
We were given a handicap room that we did not request. We were in New Braunfels for a wedding and had to get ready early in the morning. Put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and continued to get ready. Came back from the wedding around 10:00pm that night and our room had not been cleaned. Ran out of hot water both nights we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
I apologize for these issues and will look into what happened here. This will not go overlooked and I will share this with my entire staff.