Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel will be better after construction's complete

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: A lot will be improved after construction is completed. House cleaning needs to be a little more conscious of the little things.
Location: Near a lot of retail stores and restaurants and right off highway and 1 of the main streets in city. VERY hard to get in & out of due to traffic.
Staff friendly & breakfast was good. Construction caused hall and elevator floors to be constantly dirty. Exercise room was not available. Exit to stairs at our end of the hall on 2nd floor was not available. Sign said Use Elevator. 2nd night it was available. Refrigerator hardly cool. Dryer didn't work. Only 1 tissue in Kleenex holder. Items left in 2 of the dresser drawers. Dried paint all over seat of chair. Only trash can emptied after room cleaned. Lighting in room not very good. Very hard to get in and out of hotel due to location. Pool nice.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd from Huffman,TX

Not the best stay..

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being remodeled while we were there. The outside was being painted. Our room had not been remodeled, except for the tile in the bathroom. On the first night, there was a dog barking... hard to sleep with that noise.. we had to call up front to complain. I am not sure why someone would travel with a dog that barks at any noise.. We did not bring our dogs. The second night we were woke up by doors slamming and people yelling at 2am (drunks?)... The hotel really needs security to deal with these problems. I know it was not 100% the hotel's fault, and some fault was on other visitors.. but it was still 2 unpleasant nights of interrupted sleep
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Dude at the front blew it

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at la quintas at least 100 times in the last 3 years. This one is decent, needs some refurbishing but plenty okay for the price and consistent with most others. Front desk guy was rude. Usually their front desk people are very nice and helpful. I stayed the next two nights around the corner at Holiday Inn Express because if it. I am in SA three nights a week for the next 4 months for work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the type of renovations.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived I was made to wait until the 2 people in the front desk checked in the lady in front of me, usually the wait doesn't bother me, what bothered me was the fact that the two people decided to use two computers to check her in and they took their sweet time without even acknowledging me or that I was there waiting for a long time. They could have very easily assigned my room and I could have been on my way, instead of waiting on them to complete their lengthy process. This wait made me have less time to prepare for the business appointment I had that evening. Hotel is under renovation, and the bathtub was gross Therefore my review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington,tx

Staff was nice, blood stain on mattress/door stick

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Door would stick,and I got trapped in room ,had to yell for help and there was large blood stain on mattress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Room, housekeepers, and front desk.
Cons: Keep food out until time breakfast ends!!
Good hotel, most staff was friendly. Only problem was at breakfast time. older lady in charge of food was friendly as long as you didn't show up to eat at 9:45. She would begin counting down minutes till she stopped serving. Witnessed another guest and this lady get into a discussion about food being served until 10. Her reply was, I'm sorry you got here late but that's not my fault! Not the best answer given it was 10 min. Til ten. The two had a few more words which agitated her and she threatened to walk out saying this out loud!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Gruene and 35.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, check in quick and efficient. Rooms were very nice, spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Arturo from Mexico

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Un buen hotel