Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Business travel. Decent room. Bed too firm! Water pressure in shower was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments Anonymous! I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that we will be able to see you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful. Easy access getting to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels,TX

Close to venue

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel staff worked very hard to contain a youth football team which had no supervision. There was also a dog that was brought in who was too young to know hotel manners. In the morning there was no hot water for my shower. The staff did all they could but they had no control over any of the issues. The staff was very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
folks in next room were noisy and played the TV (loudly) all night> older hotel that they have modernized. staff was very nice. lots of noise from the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Next to a busy highway. Rooms are clean and comfy. They could use some modernization like USB ports to recharge phone and other items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super dog friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great for the dogs, we brought two. They gave us an easy location to take the dogs outside quickly. Concerned that the door way to the outside had no security or key card access. Easy to get in and out, but without a lock, anyone could walk in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the better hotels in new braunfels.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
minor issues: low water pressure, tv remote did not work, had to jiggle toilet sometimes to stop running, hard pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night at Wurstfest

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Showed up and checked in very fast. The desk clerk was friendly and got me to my room in a matter of minutes. Everything inside the room was made and clean. The only complaint that I have was that there wasn't any soap or shampoo in the bathroom and had to go down to the lobby and get the supplies that I needed. In the morning the staff was very upbeat and friendly as you are making waffles shaped like texas and drinking coffee. Over all everything was within the normal limits of quality and would stay here again for Wurstfest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very hard to get to the entrance of the hotel. The room was very nice but the bathroom was not as great. The shower head was made for 5'5" people. Also the shower curtain was just repaired and you can see the cocking material on the top still.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by AJ A - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review anonymous! If you could, please let me know what room you were in. Usually, when a shower head is located that low, it is required for ADA purposes. With our remodel finished in our rooms, it could have been a misplacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Dirty/outdated

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The rooms were clean but uncomfortable. The grounds were filthy with trash everywhere.