Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very hard to get to the entrance of the hotel. The room was very nice but the bathroom was not as great. The shower head was made for 5'5" people. Also the shower curtain was just repaired and you can see the cocking material on the top still.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by AJ A - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review anonymous! If you could, please let me know what room you were in. Usually, when a shower head is located that low, it is required for ADA purposes. With our remodel finished in our rooms, it could have been a misplacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h


Posted Jul 25, 2016
The rooms were clean but uncomfortable. The grounds were filthy with trash everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel will be better after construction's complete

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: A lot will be improved after construction is completed. House cleaning needs to be a little more conscious of the little things.
Location: Near a lot of retail stores and restaurants and right off highway and 1 of the main streets in city. VERY hard to get in & out of due to traffic.
Staff friendly & breakfast was good. Construction caused hall and elevator floors to be constantly dirty. Exercise room was not available. Exit to stairs at our end of the hall on 2nd floor was not available. Sign said Use Elevator. 2nd night it was available. Refrigerator hardly cool. Dryer didn't work. Only 1 tissue in Kleenex holder. Items left in 2 of the dresser drawers. Dried paint all over seat of chair. Only trash can emptied after room cleaned. Lighting in room not very good. Very hard to get in and out of hotel due to location. Pool nice.
1 out of 5
by Angelique from Dallas


Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charged top line price but rooms were filthy, smelled of mildew, and curtains were torn. Management put us on 2nd floor first... bed mattresses were duct taped together, linens were dirty and worn. No baseboards and carpet was filthy. Window curtains were torn. We complained about room and front desk told us that the hotel was being renovated. They moved us to the 3rd floor which they said had been completed. Room wasn't much better. Will never stay at a La Quinta Inn and Suites ever again. Worst room experience ever. We were in town for a Texas Schools event and no other rooms were available in town. Had they been I would have switched hotels immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Ter, Hotel Management
I apologize, All arpet, tile , paint and drapes have now been replaced. You wil see adifferent hotel the next time you travel to New Braunfels to the New La Quinta Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Sugar Land

Not too happy

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was pet friendly. We were awakened by barking dogs!!! The bathroom had no vanity so where do you put your stuff??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Ter, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had issues during our remodeling. We will have new vanities installed soon in all bathrooms.We do have pets allowed on certain floors, but you can ask for a non pet floor. Thanks for bringing to my attention. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nancy P from Montgomery TX

Good Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good Neighborhood. Nice selection of restaurants. Old [property but renovations are a big upgrade.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd from Huffman,TX

Not the best stay..

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being remodeled while we were there. The outside was being painted. Our room had not been remodeled, except for the tile in the bathroom. On the first night, there was a dog barking... hard to sleep with that noise.. we had to call up front to complain. I am not sure why someone would travel with a dog that barks at any noise.. We did not bring our dogs. The second night we were woke up by doors slamming and people yelling at 2am (drunks?)... The hotel really needs security to deal with these problems. I know it was not 100% the hotel's fault, and some fault was on other visitors.. but it was still 2 unpleasant nights of interrupted sleep
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Dude at the front blew it

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at la quintas at least 100 times in the last 3 years. This one is decent, needs some refurbishing but plenty okay for the price and consistent with most others. Front desk guy was rude. Usually their front desk people are very nice and helpful. I stayed the next two nights around the corner at Holiday Inn Express because if it. I am in SA three nights a week for the next 4 months for work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the type of renovations.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived I was made to wait until the 2 people in the front desk checked in the lady in front of me, usually the wait doesn't bother me, what bothered me was the fact that the two people decided to use two computers to check her in and they took their sweet time without even acknowledging me or that I was there waiting for a long time. They could have very easily assigned my room and I could have been on my way, instead of waiting on them to complete their lengthy process. This wait made me have less time to prepare for the business appointment I had that evening. Hotel is under renovation, and the bathtub was gross Therefore my review.