Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Felt like a brand new hotel with perfectly experienced staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, cheery, and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
The staff was great here, the room was clean, and the free breakfast is typical continental breakfast fare. My only complaint is craftmanship on some of the construction details was shoddy. For example, the backsplash in my bathroom had separated from the countertop in many places, and painting was sloppy in a lot of areas. The place was comfortable and adequate, but in some areas it felt more like a motel than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback, this will help me explain the issues we had with the renovation crew. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: No comment
Cons: Room cleaning policies
We were given a handicap room that we did not request. We were in New Braunfels for a wedding and had to get ready early in the morning. Put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and continued to get ready. Came back from the wedding around 10:00pm that night and our room had not been cleaned. Ran out of hot water both nights we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
I apologize for these issues and will look into what happened here. This will not go overlooked and I will share this with my entire staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I really did enjoy staying here. My husband and i stayed here becuase we needed a pet friendly hotel for the weekend. Frank at the fromt desk was extremely nice amd helpful. The walls are thin but overall a good place. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Luna

1 night at a time

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a bit dated, despite what the lobby looks like, but clean. There were stains on our comforter but the staff was so gracious abt replacing and any of our other requests. The manager went out his way to make us comfortable. This hotel is on a busy street and close to the highway intersection. Its a bit noisy and there is no privacy from the traffic when u are in the pool. The hot tub and gym were a plus. Overall, it wasnt bad for a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice and Clean!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and all staff was super nice. Only thing bad to say is the location is odd and highway 46 is always full of traffic.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly at check in. Room had an awful smell and was very dirty.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Best service for a free breakfast buffet!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Your breakfast staff was top rate! I have stayed at many LaQuintas and the breakfast staff usually rush us and put the food away immediately. Not here! They asked us if we needed anything and made sure we were served. Fabulous staff!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Lauren

Worst hotel stay I've had in a long while.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not very clean or maintained. The staff seemed like highschool students that did not care very much and were not very helpful. Our room was not cleaned properly. The bed sheets were stained and had pen markings on them. The light fixtures were outdated and a few had dead bugs in them. There was facial hair around the bathroom sink. Our toilet did not flush properly and the staff "could not find" a plunger to fix it. Very disgusting. We were not happy with this location at all and will likely not return to another La Quinta because the standards were very low here. I should've heeded previous reviews and ratings and stayed somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great breakfast. Fast and easy check-in. Nice room with upgrade linens. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for your stay.