Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easy On/Off from I-35

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely nice.
Cons: Dog areas need to be cleaned up and add trash receptacles with doggie bags to encourage pet owners to dispose of feces.
Location: Chilis in the parking lot as well as gas station. Seemed like a safe location.
The only reason I gave 3-stars is because bathtub had drainage issue and there was pet feces all over the grassy areas. I chose the hotel because we were traveling with dog. Encourage guests to throw away feces by providing more receptacles. Sick dogs can infect other dogs by not taking care of this. The staff was very nice - that's why I would considering returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Frank Ortiz General Manager. , Hotel Management
I Appreciate your feedback, I'm sorry about our dog area not being kept up with and i will make sure that it is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Location close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good location, clean rooms and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS CLEAN. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Courtney

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
One of our rooms had 2 water bugs. 1 in the living quarters & 1 in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

no coffee, no shampoo

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is, when they cleaned the room they left no shampoo or coffee and creamer. I had to go to the front desk to get more. The clerk could not find any regular coffee, only decaf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was fine. Breakfast was good Highway noise Room was nice and clean Bed a little firm for my taste
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Rick Flores, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback, I'm sorry about the bed being a little to firm. I will look into this. Rick Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kelli

Not Your Best

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the front desk was terrible. There were issues with check-in. Then once we get to the room, the door handle comes off the closet, there aren't enough towels for the two people occupying the room. Later that evening we called and asked for an additional blanket, NO ONE answered the hotel front desk phone. I went downstairs and NO ONE was to be found. I waited over 20 minutes. And then the air wasn't working right in our room. We stayed in room 321 and it was not what I normally have experienced with La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
I appreciate your feedback and will look into all of these issues. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This is unacceptable by LQ and my standards. I will speak with every individual regarding this. Rick Flores General Manager
2 out of 5
by DELPHINE

Bad vacation day start.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ouch - stay was a disappointment, because our room had fleas that bite our legs. The sheets on one of the beds were not changed - body fluid and hair was between the sheets. Management provided another room, but again bedding was stained. Result management offered only a $40.00 reduction off the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
I appreciate your feedback and apologize for these issues. This is not acceptable by LQ standards or mine. I will speak with my Head Housekeeper and Room Attendant. Rick Flores General Manager