Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, VA

Nice hotel. Close to the intestate.

Posted May 13, 2017
Very comfortable at this the hotel. The delux room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Mrs. Minnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at LaQuinta in Seguin. Hope to see you and your family soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce Elaine

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by CATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Great! No complaints.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints with our two night stay. Hotel was easy to find. Property was well kept and clean (aside from outside trash getting overflowed and not cleaned till morning). Had a little bit of hassle checking in due to a mess up online but the front desk was super helpful and patient. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The pool was clean (and freezing!) Jacuzzi was out of service but we didn't mind. You would hear a random bark or pig squeal (yes! a guest had a pig) but I knew going into it that La Quinta's are pet friendly so it didn't bother us at all. It was just an awesome experience. We'll DEFINITELY be back the next time we're in Seguin. (There's also a great skate park less than 5 minutes away for any skaters out there. My niece loved it!)
4 out of 5
by Tommy

Convenient right off the Interstate

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped at this La Quinta Inn on my way home from a work related road trip to West Texas. Convenient off the interstate, with decent and clean rooms. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Hotel is okay, close to I-10 and fast food.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Replace office chair
Location: Close to I-10 and fast food.
Nothing special about the room, but they offered a descent breakfast buffet. Walls are thin, I was woken at 1:30 AM by noisy neighbors. Office chair was worn out, but bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I am sorry and do apologize rest assure that we have made improvements. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Tx

Good enough

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: deep tub, day personnel, bed was not fluffy but comfortable and pillows were fluffy
Cons: Night clerk needs to be more familiar with the facilities but perhaps he was new. Fix lock on bathroom door. Walls need to be insulated better!
Location: I was too tired to make it all the way home so my husband found me a room for under $100 and I went to sleep.
Bed was ok but proximity to highway and sirens from emergency vehicles made sleep difficult. Walls are not well insulated. Might've helped with highway noise. I could hear everything being said in adjoining rooms. Breakfast was okay - biscuits were hard but I barely got there before the end of breakfast, so might be my fault. My first cup of tea during breakfast, the "hot" water was not hot enough, but the cup I made for the road (an hour later) was perfect. Bathroom door lock did not work. Parking lot was lit but not to my liking - could've been brighter. Wifi worked well. After a long day on the road, a soak in the DEEP tub was nice. Night clerk could not tell me if my room had a tub so I was glad to find that it did. Day personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I apologize this is not the experience we want for our guest. We have share this information with our team and have made improvements. Thank you
4 out of 5
by DONALD

Don

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us a upgrade to a suite, it was very spacious which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Laquinta in Seguin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great people were friendly the only problem was no hot water. Warm water but not hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the no hot water it has been taken care of. Thank you