Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hidden jem! It is definitely a great place to relax and a great adult getaway. The breakfast is home cooked and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Will revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff were very nice, the room and neighborhood was beautiful. Just wish the hot tub wasn't broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
very peaceful... nice staff and great deck overlooking river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Character on the Guadalupe River

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: This bed and breakfast is about 1 mile from downtown Gruene.
We stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn in December 2016 for two nights while we were in town for a concert at Gruene Hall. We were extremely impressed and plan to go back again in the spring or early summer. Our room had a queen bed which was very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful with decking all the way to the riverbank and access to the Guadalupe River. The breakfast both mornings was fabulous! A very comfortable, quaint, and special place to spend a few days!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Brentwood, CA

Just Lovely!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights with my daughter for a get away and visit. The location is amazing, well cared facility, yummy fresh breakfast, quiet, beautiful views of river. Close to historic Gruene where you can shop, dine and dance in the Gruene Hall. Only bunner was the hot tub was out of order. I would definitely go back...LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

First B&B and Amazed!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in the butter tub farm room for a family of 5. Originally it was going to be 6 but the extra person policy is very strict. There is enough room to accommodate 6 with the queen, full, day bed and a pull out twin bed. The whole property was very homey and beautiful. Spent most of our time in the pool or on the porch swing. Went tubing on the comal river a short 10 min drive to the company. However, rockin River tubes is a short 10 min walk or 3 min drive. The B&B is directly beside the Guadalupe River. The food was amazing and served promptly at 9 am. The owner recommended several restaurants in town and local activities. Loved, loved, loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hidden Gem on the river

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, gorgeous place, excellent breakfast
Location: Gristmill, boating, wine tasting are only a 5 minute drive away
I researched this B&B after deciding to take my fiancee to Gruene to show her a bit of Texas. It is a bit secluded which was exactly what I wanted since the other B&Bs were right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. While secluded, it is only a 5 minute drive to Gristmill and wine tasting restaurants. The room (Grapes) was beautiful, the Jacuzzi was excellent. The back patio garden took our breath away. The deck stretches right towards the river. Texas summers are quite hot, so we will definitely head back when it gets cooler in autumn.
5 out of 5
by Marietta from Bedford

Quiet Charm

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Girls get-away. Can't wait to bring family. Relaxing, quiet area.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Gil from Donna, Texas

Relax

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!