Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Probably started a Mother's Day tradition :) The bed was kind of small for both of us.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Lamb's Rest Inn - well named retreat

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet and very confortable. The view of the river from the decks was very pleasant. The breakfast was exceptional, especially the pear prepared like a sticky bun. HAts off to George and the staff for a job well done.
5 out of 5
by Darci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Drew

Great hosts, atmosphere and location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was our fist BNB stay and it was nothing short of amazing. Hosts were very friendly and informative. Great location on the river and a decent walk to Gruene. Breakfast both mornings was spectacular and we will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

We celebrated our 14teen anniversary!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This was truly an awesome place, we celebrated our 14 Anniversary. Excellent Staff Danie was so hospital, Great Breakfast & Coffee
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Romantic 1st anniversary getaway!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing! Wonderful staff, very romantic atmosphere and an excellent breakfast. Can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for the great stay!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Relaxing by the River

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great weekend at Lambs Rest. The view from our private patio and the two decks overlooking the river was great! This was a quiet and peaceful place. Breakfast was outstanding and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Quiet and yet still close to Gruene downtown.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

To Grandparents house we go!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet, and cozy. The owners and housekeepers were beyond friendly. The breakfast was super good, and the backyard scenery was amazing. The only thing that I wish was better was the WiFi, because, you know, I'm a millennial! Coming here is like going to your grandparents house in the woods. Your like five minutes from everything as well, even jogging tracks and bait shops. We'll definitely be coming back!