Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Perfect place just off the beaten path. Super clean. Hosts are incredibly friendly and sincerely want your stay to be good. Rooms were great. Had a fire at night watch the Stars which were beautiful. Will be definitely staying again. Right in the middle of all kinds of parks and scenic areas to visit.
5 out of 5
by CODY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This was my first time to stay at a B&B so I didn't know what to expect. Rex and Kathy were extremely nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the scenery is beautiful. The only downfall is that we didn't get to spend much time there. I will definitely be staying at Lazy H again!
5 out of 5
by Garry

Relaxing stay in beautiful lodge & surroundings

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rex is a really friendly host, great cook (the breakfast is amazing) with interesting stories. Campfire every evening, peaceful surroundings, beautifully built house and lovely decor. All built by the host! The room is spotlessly clean, shower is big, and plenty space for parking. If you want a rural getaway to experience the Texan countryside and Canyon Lake, this is your spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cozy spot for couples - not really kid friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South-Africa

Quiet and cozy

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very clean comfortable room. Everything you need. Very nicely decorated. Loved watching the deer and other wildlife in the yard. Breakfast was very delicious and nice variety. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Kansas

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this bed and breakfast to any couple who's wanting to get away. The owner was very welcoming, gracious, and funny.
5 out of 5
by John from Houston

Beautiful Texas Hill Country B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our Hosts, Rex & Kathy, are friendly! The guest room, Horseshoe Room, was very nice, clean and convenient, as was all the guest areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back FOR SURE

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. Rex and Cathy make you feel like home with old friends. The breakfast is 5 star. If you want a relaxing get away this is the place to go!