Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. I will definitely come stay again. Staff is great and very helpful. Rooms were nice and exceptionally clean and great room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is very close to a lot of attraction. Near restraunts and main road. I really likes the convenience to everything you would like to go to and New Braunfels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is not a fancy hotel. But, the price was right and the staff was great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean.AND, we somehow left our credit card in the room and they called us immediately to tell us the maids found it. That was fantastic. Also, we saw the maids as we were walking by and they all smiled and said hello. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all activities and attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent experience.Highly recommend to anyone.Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay with a group of 10 people for a float trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rest room has some mold Carpet had "sticky" feeling Walls were dirty - Window cushion was extremely dirty People fighting in the halls at night Not enough seating for breakfast Has to return to room to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smells and Plumbing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel smells bad as soon as you walk in and shower water builds up in the tub because it doesn't drain well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overall Okay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Okay hotel with nice location. Both nights we stayed there were guys drinking outside the hotel into the late hours and there is limited parking. Some of the sheets had stains also. The AC was cold & breakfast featured cereal, biscuits & gravy and juice. Again overall okay if you find a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty and Owner/Manager very unfriendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our check-in experience was horrible. Took nearly 20 minutes to get two families checked in. Mostly due to inexperience and an owner/manager that was being overly thorough. His demeanor and attitude came off as rude. As a side note, the young woman that checked us in was very friendly. The room we stayed in was nothing to scream about, but it was cheap. The room was a reasonable temperature, the AC filters were clean, but the room smelled of mold and mildew. The bathroom was not super clean. I found hairs everywhere. Other than that it was adequately supplied and comfortable. The pool was okay, but the area wasn't well kept or maintained. There were no pool towels. Also, the pool area is not easily accessible and is too far from bathrooms, which are down a tiled hallway near the front lobby. So bring a towel and some flip-flops. The beds were very hard. Not a comfortable nights sleep at all. Also, we were in a non-smoking room, but there was smoke coming through our walls from another room. The night we stayed, we returned from a night out with our kids. Upon entering the second floor all we could smell up and down the hall was marijuana. I called the front desk to make a complaint about it, not sure what was done. Woke up the next day and the smell was worse than the night before. I informed the front desk once again, not sure what was done since we checked out shortly after. I would avoid this place unless you're on a very tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Not worth the deal..

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We picked to stay there because we were just going to the river. Wrong idea! The bathroom had hair in the tub and toilet. The beds also had hair on them. The top of the mini fridge hasn't been dusted in weeks it appeared. We honestly didn't want to take our shoes off.. Lastly, worst beds we have ever slept on.