Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnught

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My friend and I stayed here for a night before floating the Guadalupe River. The rooms were clean, it was located in a relatively quiet location but plenty of food options near by! The walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors, but then again, what hotel doesn't have thin wall?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel in New Braunfels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good choice for a centrally located hotel to Gruene, Whitewater Amphitheater and the floats (Guadalupe and Comal).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not a good value

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel had a foul smell, either urine or some type of cleaner. Not a lot available for continental breakfast but they did have Brown bananas and hard as a rock biscuits. Rooms were outdated, should have been priced at 50 a night instead of 250
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Do not waste your time

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I stayed here for Schlitterbahm park. This hotel posted sign on their ice machine to not fill ice cooler with their ice, not happy with it. Spent 2-3 hrs on the phone going back and forth to clear a duplicate booking issue that had nothing to do with me. It was a software glitch between the hotel and the booking agent. Hotel manager wanted to charge a one night to cancel the duplicate booking since it was past their cancellation period. It was a headache and waste of time to spend dealing with this issue while on vacation to the waterpark. Go spend a little extra money with better customer service and avoid the hassle of being on phone resolving issue beyond your control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Texas

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We checked out early because it was dirty and had an odor. The a/c unit wasn't cooling, the was hair in the shower and on the towels. The beds were hard. We heard alot of noise throughout both nights we stayed. We asked for a receipt for checking out. The lady typed a receipt stating no refund will be given to Expedia. We will not ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing in order

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Ariived at 3:10 pm. Room wasn't ready, bed was it made, sheets were overturned. Looked like the previous guest just vacated. Person at the front desk had to ask someone else what rooms were ready on the second floor. Disappointed!! Took twenty-five minutes to get a room and I was the only guest waiting. Disappointed!! Won't stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Improve breakfast and clean up in the corners that haven't been cleaned in a while.
It wasn't a pleasant place and the breakfast was lacking. There are a number of better options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is dirty and rundown. When we checked in and went to our room, we noticed that the bed had a cluster of spots on it the resembled mold, or bug feces, and had a strong odor in it. We request another rm, and it wasn't much better, but it appeared a bit cleaner. The second night of our stay it rained. The elevator floor was soaked, and it had a leak, rain water was dripping through the celeing onto the floor. Rain water was also poring in through the threshold in the lobby. The staff was great, but unfortunately due to the lack of cleanliness I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Houston, TX

Great price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel good location. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but that's it

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. We were 10 minutes from Gruene Hall and 10 minutes to Texas Tubes to float the river. The room was dirty. It's questionable if the sheets were washed before we got there. Hair everywhere. Stains on the walls. I felt the need to wear my flip flops around the room. It was cheap and served its purpose, but I don't think I would go back.