Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was excellent and would recommend to others. The location was great as well which was near to San Marcos outlet, Nature Bridge caverns and Wildlife ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Exceptional Value

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: With excellent directions from front desk, we enjoyed our day trip to Gruene.
Quick and easy check in was most a appreciated welcome. Front desk staff answered all our questions clearly and efficiently. Rooms were clean, showers had hot water and beds were comfortable. All this made for a good night's rest at a bargain price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The bed is full of bed bugs. The management did offer a different room, that's the only nice part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. I specifically enjoyed the bench seat by the window. It was nice to hang out there and people watch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockdale, TX

Disgusting and outdated hotel with a high price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was outdated and filthy with a smoke/mold smell throughout. The room was very overpriced for the quality of the hotel. When we opened the door to the room there were dirty bandages on the floor in the entry. The beds were hard, pillows lumpy and overall it was a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wurstfest

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and previous stays.
Have stayed at this facility several times. Have always been satisfied with staff and facility. They are currently experiencing remodeling, but were very apologetic about circumstances, but very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice, very close to Gruene Texas.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: close to Gruene
Cons: Receptionist.
The hotel is nice and clean. When we checked in the person at reception was not friendly at all. Didn't mention about breakfast until we asked and also she was looking at her phone the whole time we were waiting for keys. Not very professional at all. I can't remember her name. The next day we forgot our purse with drivers license and we call the hotel and another lady was there and she was very nice and professional. She keep purse in safe until we were there to claim it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, the wall colors are too dark, carpet needs to be replaced. When walls were painted, the job was too messy.
The direst hotel I have ever stayed. Colors are dark and drab - very dark charcoal and dark mustard color walls. A sofa in the entry area is the dirtiest I have ever seen. Carpets are worn with many torn places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, good service.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: We were there for the art festival at Gruene Lake Village so the location was good for us. Did not have an opportunity to do much else.
It was very convenient for our needs, nice breakfast, everyone friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I booked last minute and was surprised by how inexpensive the stay was and how nice the room was!