Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet hotel, close to river and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay here. We stayed 2 nights. Never had any problems, the hotel was easy to find and close to the freeway. Also, maybe a 10 min drive to Rockin R tube rental, and an ample selection of restaurants nearby. Check in/out was easy, no problems or delays. We do wish they had a bigger selection for breakfast, but I don't feel that's a big problem. The pool was nice, quiet, and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I have no complaints it was better than any hotel we've ever stated at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Wont stay here again fo the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was hot, front desk girl was awful. Rude and no personality. Food was stale. Paid 375.00 to stay 2 nights. Never again. I can get better service from Motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Rm not clean smelled like smoke, coffee pot broke

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not good, got there at two went ahead a checked in and they charged me a $10 fee for one hour, they called that early check in, not clean, the breakfast every morning was so bad, then coffee pot in the room did not work. Each day I had to go get the maid to clean the room I guess the best she could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very hospitable staff. Good location. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It's okay only thing it doesn't have microwave or a fridge for the price kind of expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Only available hotel in the area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Extremely overpriced for the experience. $167 paid for a musty lobby, rude front desk worker, and peed in bed. After my husband noticed the pee, the staff said it was a "warm spot in the bed" and that there were no other rooms available and we would just have to change the sheets, then miraculously found a room after my husband told him he literally stuck his hand in a wet urine soaked spot. Not even 10 minutes later I heard the same staff member offer an open room to another customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. Pillows werent so clean lookin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnught

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My friend and I stayed here for a night before floating the Guadalupe River. The rooms were clean, it was located in a relatively quiet location but plenty of food options near by! The walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors, but then again, what hotel doesn't have thin wall?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel in New Braunfels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good choice for a centrally located hotel to Gruene, Whitewater Amphitheater and the floats (Guadalupe and Comal).