Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great access to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
New mattresses and clean room. Staff was very friendly and location is very convenient to everything in New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Very Good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Centrally located close to everything you will need
We have stayed here for the last 8 years . It is always a great stay. You will not be disappointed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth itroomclean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing except the location. It was close to where Ineefedto be.
Cons: Room cleanliness, small TV, Very noisy, people banging on windows. No counter space in bathroom. Lighting in room too harsh. Stale cold pastries served at continental brkfst.
Location: N/A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location in regards to downtown New Braunfels
Cons: Desk clerk did not greet with a smile or welcome, just a "do you have reservations?" Needs to work on this
Location: Good location, located at an intersection, one block off freeway. Free parking.
We decided to stay in NB for one night on our way back home from San Antonio. There is an excellent German restaurant there that is only open a few days out of the week we wanted to visit again. Expedia had a good price on the hotel. BTW, we stayed at this place several years ago with good results. It appears that the hotel has gone through a renovation not too very long ago, paint was fresh and beds, although VERY firm, were fairly new. We were able to get a room on first floor, closest to the pool, although we didn't use the pool we did the time before. Not a big one, but enough chairs and lounges around the pool to enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff is were unfriendly and had a bad attitude. Customer service was non existent. Have stayed at many microtel, which I choose intentionally for their service and comfort. Will never stay at this one again.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Texas

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a handicap shower (which was fine, we didn't request it) and the water would go all over the floor and onto the carpet. I carpet was already wet from the last guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet hotel, close to river and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay here. We stayed 2 nights. Never had any problems, the hotel was easy to find and close to the freeway. Also, maybe a 10 min drive to Rockin R tube rental, and an ample selection of restaurants nearby. Check in/out was easy, no problems or delays. We do wish they had a bigger selection for breakfast, but I don't feel that's a big problem. The pool was nice, quiet, and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I have no complaints it was better than any hotel we've ever stated at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Wont stay here again fo the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was hot, front desk girl was awful. Rude and no personality. Food was stale. Paid 375.00 to stay 2 nights. Never again. I can get better service from Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Austin, TX

getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work very well.I was using it during the off peak times and it kept freezing up badly. It worked fine to do normal internet activities, but streaming was very bad to watch a simple news clip.