Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Found a bed bug. And then they rented the room out the same day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
TV was not working and had to wait several hours. Not enough help at front deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Over night stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Great hotel Nice staff. There was an outside light that shined through the curtain that wouldn’t close properly but was so tired that after I fell asleep it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
A comfortable motel for a good night's sleep when you are having fun in New Braunfels. The breakfast was more that adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Run down hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Rooms were okay.
Cons: Better bed sheets, pillows. Check in area needs better cleaning. Smells really bad.
Location: New Braunfels Smokehouse across the street.
Gentleman at check in was pleasant. One of the last things he told us was "absolutely no smoking in hotel. This is a smoke free hotel. If you want to smoke, there are places outside to smoke." We laughed as we stepped into hotel elevator which reeked of pot. Hotel room was just okay; a little run down. I chose this Microtel because we recently stayed at another Microtel in San Antonio which was very nice but I think was also a newer hotel. Mattress was hard, pillow were flimsy and sheets were very stiff. My husband and I decided that would be our last visit at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel was right off the highway. Upon check in, no one was at the front desk. We waited less than 5 minutes to check in. The room was small, but comfortable. There was not a frig or microwave in the room. I wish there was. The hotel did offer breakfast. It was pretty decent. The hotel is located by plenty of places to eat.There is also a movie theater and plenty of shopping. I will stay here again, next time I will get a suite though. There is also an outdoor pool and laundry mat onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: There was only one chair available. Perhaps add another chair or a small bench.
Location: Restaurants easily accessible.
This location was perfect for our needs! Restaurants, stores easy to get to. Our room was very clean. Front desk lady was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Simple but clean and modern

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The bed sheets and bath towels are a little rough but overall, very clean and not a bad place to stay with good places to eat across the street and Around the corner. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Close to hospital.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Distance from hospital and room rate.
Cons: Hire people who want to be there and have courteous manners.
Location: Near restaurants, hospitals, gas stations.
No appliances were plugged in and could not find outlets near their shelf location. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Guy at desk was rude and when wife called from her hospital room, he was hesitant and rude about transferring call to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Nice staff and very clean room! First time staying here, but won't be the last!