Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Small improvements

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel was nice, breakfast was decent, ran out of wash cloths and towels, late check out was $10 fee, pool closed way too early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
I've stayed at the Microtel Inn at New Braunfels several times. Always great staff, maid service,and convenient location. Breakfast could be a little bit better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cove, Texas

Excellent accommodations

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect location to where we wanted to be.
Cons: The one way entrance was confusing.
Location: We were in short distance to Gruene Hall and Lando Park. We went to the caverns which was amazing. The choices of restaurants in the area was great.
The area is so beautiful and well kept. My whole weekend was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. When to a concert at Gruene Hall and stood up for 5 hours. A good nights sleep was rewarding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Breakfast is rich To outlet only 15min San Antonio only 30 min
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted May 7, 2017
Decent hotel, but thin wall could here a crying baby all night and morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Stay with my family

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bath Area was my clean. Couple lose tile on the floor. Maintenance issue. Internet was down in the morning. We were watching in the nights, possibly bed bugs. It was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Best Spring Break

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I have never been to a hotel as clean as this one. The room was a great value for the price. Beds were very comfortable. As soon as you walked into the room it smelled fresh and you can tell they clean their rooms with pride. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was good. My daughter actually wanted to stay another night because she loved our room so much. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Team at Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel. They only care about the money.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Despite Hotels.com saying we could pay at the Hotel. This hotel tried to charge my credit card and it was not allowed they canceled our room on us. The employee Nick at the front desk even hung up on us, as we were trying to tell him we would pay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much sleep

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had people above us running and jumping until 12am. Notified front desk and wife was accused of calling multiple times, which tells me multiple people were complaining. At 230am an all out fist fight occurred across the hall.
4 out of 5
by William

Very friendly

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very clean place to stay.