Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Great staff, watch out for the walls

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Extended stay. Lots of positives including staff, cleanliness, and location. Downside was that walls are hard stucco and can easily cause scrapes. Bed linens didn't stay on and when I retucked them in, my hand suffered from the scrapes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointed

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to location I was doing business in.
Cons: Cleanliness
At first I thought this is what you get for the price you pay but regardless what price you pay the room should be clean and no dead bugs, insects, especially dead roaches should be in your room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice, decent, clean motel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good hotel, but they need to make the ramp accessible. There is a 4 inch drop from the ramp to the parking lot and the palm trees block the ramp. A lot of wind noise in the room. Otherwise, good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Javier, Thank you so much for the review. we hope you come stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Service was great and staff was friendly. Look forward to another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
We look forward to you staying with us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serious structural issues

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The front desk person was very nice but that was all that was good about this hotel. The motel has very serious structural issues, I walked into my room and got a sense that I was off balance and couldn't figure out what was causing the feeling until I looked at the entrance door and I could see a fall off two inches from one side to the other. Then I could see the big sag in the floor. The motel is built with the standard truss flooring I I believe the issue may be caused by long ter water leaks judging by the smell. Almost as bad is that rooms have the beds arranged where the heads off the beds are on the same wall and have no insulation so you get the pleasure of being awakened by slapping skin loud moaning and head slamming into the wall for an hour. This hotel is terrible and I do not reccomend anyone stay here!!!! This is an honest review and I have nothing to gain or loose from this review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and room were great. Beds were too firm and hard on an old mans back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quite, clean & comfortable. We'd like to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great access to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
New mattresses and clean room. Staff was very friendly and location is very convenient to everything in New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Very Good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Centrally located close to everything you will need
We have stayed here for the last 8 years . It is always a great stay. You will not be disappointed .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good