Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel was right off the highway. Upon check in, no one was at the front desk. We waited less than 5 minutes to check in. The room was small, but comfortable. There was not a frig or microwave in the room. I wish there was. The hotel did offer breakfast. It was pretty decent. The hotel is located by plenty of places to eat.There is also a movie theater and plenty of shopping. I will stay here again, next time I will get a suite though. There is also an outdoor pool and laundry mat onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: There was only one chair available. Perhaps add another chair or a small bench.
Location: Restaurants easily accessible.
This location was perfect for our needs! Restaurants, stores easy to get to. Our room was very clean. Front desk lady was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Simple but clean and modern

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The bed sheets and bath towels are a little rough but overall, very clean and not a bad place to stay with good places to eat across the street and Around the corner. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Close to hospital.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Distance from hospital and room rate.
Cons: Hire people who want to be there and have courteous manners.
Location: Near restaurants, hospitals, gas stations.
No appliances were plugged in and could not find outlets near their shelf location. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Guy at desk was rude and when wife called from her hospital room, he was hesitant and rude about transferring call to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Nice staff and very clean room! First time staying here, but won't be the last!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Adiquit but nothing special.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Customer service. Better selections at breakfast. Clean sheets. Better WiFi connection.
The worst breakfast ever in any motel we’ve stayed in, subpar. A drop of blood fell on the sheet. The next day we thought they were changed. Instead it was rotated to the bottom. Disgusting by far. I wasn’t feeling well and left a day earlier and the manager refused to refund the next night of our reservation. So I had to pay for a night we didn’t use. The WiFi was very poor, it continually lost signal. We were not able to watch anything on our iPads etc. the whole time we were there. We had to constantly reconnect to the WiFi and Input the password each time on all of our devices that we were attempting to use. I will never stay there again nor would I recommend this motel to another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good food across street

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Good location, staff welcoming, breakfast minimal but covers basics
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Stayed before and the breakfast is what caught my attention to wanna stay again on future. Booked again to be disappointed with breakfast it was like every other hotel and we could of booked else where to safe a few dollars but was impressed with hot breakfast biscuits n gravy and boiled eggs which is no longer available. Was not happy to have to have to go out n get breakfast. And the business center was working n overnight staff wasn't helpful with trying to fix or offer to see if he could maybe look up info for guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location! Short drive to downtown night life and Gruene!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Pleasant hotel near Gruene Hall

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My wife and I chose this hotel because it is near to Gruene, Texas. We went to see Two Tons of Steel at Gruene Hall. The hotel is cheap and near to Gruene.