Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location in regards to downtown New Braunfels
Cons: Desk clerk did not greet with a smile or welcome, just a "do you have reservations?" Needs to work on this
Location: Good location, located at an intersection, one block off freeway. Free parking.
We decided to stay in NB for one night on our way back home from San Antonio. There is an excellent German restaurant there that is only open a few days out of the week we wanted to visit again. Expedia had a good price on the hotel. BTW, we stayed at this place several years ago with good results. It appears that the hotel has gone through a renovation not too very long ago, paint was fresh and beds, although VERY firm, were fairly new. We were able to get a room on first floor, closest to the pool, although we didn't use the pool we did the time before. Not a big one, but enough chairs and lounges around the pool to enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff is were unfriendly and had a bad attitude. Customer service was non existent. Have stayed at many microtel, which I choose intentionally for their service and comfort. Will never stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet hotel, close to river and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay here. We stayed 2 nights. Never had any problems, the hotel was easy to find and close to the freeway. Also, maybe a 10 min drive to Rockin R tube rental, and an ample selection of restaurants nearby. Check in/out was easy, no problems or delays. We do wish they had a bigger selection for breakfast, but I don't feel that's a big problem. The pool was nice, quiet, and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I have no complaints it was better than any hotel we've ever stated at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Wont stay here again fo the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was hot, front desk girl was awful. Rude and no personality. Food was stale. Paid 375.00 to stay 2 nights. Never again. I can get better service from Motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Rm not clean smelled like smoke, coffee pot broke

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not good, got there at two went ahead a checked in and they charged me a $10 fee for one hour, they called that early check in, not clean, the breakfast every morning was so bad, then coffee pot in the room did not work. Each day I had to go get the maid to clean the room I guess the best she could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very hospitable staff. Good location. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It's okay only thing it doesn't have microwave or a fridge for the price kind of expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Only available hotel in the area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Extremely overpriced for the experience. $167 paid for a musty lobby, rude front desk worker, and peed in bed. After my husband noticed the pee, the staff said it was a "warm spot in the bed" and that there were no other rooms available and we would just have to change the sheets, then miraculously found a room after my husband told him he literally stuck his hand in a wet urine soaked spot. Not even 10 minutes later I heard the same staff member offer an open room to another customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. Pillows werent so clean lookin