Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There weren't​enough towels in the room at check in. We had to wait untill the next afternoon to get enough for our family. There were only two small square pillows for each bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Very convenient to interstate

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Was very convenient to interstate and a couple of fuel stations..room was excellent as far as cleanliness,somewhat small and lacking amenities but for the price overall was worth it.Small hotel and very quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room is clean, beds are very comfortable. Prices are decent for two queen beds. Next time if get a chance to be at San Marcos area again would definitely get a room there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Price, comfortable, well located/
Cons: clean
the room was nice and well located, I loved the bathroom, enough hot water. I like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No towels not cleaned and worse thing is the toilet would not flush!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 28, 2017
For about $60 my room consisted of a bed that didnt look very clean, no laundry facilities, EVERY DAY OF MY 4 DAY stay I had to wait for fresh towels, the staff usually had them done by 4pm. The AC is outdated and good luck trying to watch tv when it's running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

No frills, no thrills

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: conveniently located to our event place
Room was not ready when we checked in at 2 pm because the a/c units were being serviced at that time. In spite of that, the experience was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Economical and clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: PRICE, CLEAN
Cons: ADD RECLINER CHAIR
Location: SAN MARCUS IS A COLLEGE TOWN WITH GOOD EATS AND THE FANTASTIC OUTLET MALL.
Very clean room. Simple but modern. Better than I expected. I would have liked a chair to recline in and a bed that was unlike a piece of plywood but all in all, not bad. I would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty gross.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The furniture in the room looked like something they picked up on the side of the road. The chairs didn't match and all had tears and worn through spots. The bathroom was so dark, and the shower head looked so filthy I didn't want to touch it. The refrigerator didn't work at all. Overall, the room just looked dirty and run down. . When I left, I felt like I needed to go somewhere else and take a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

The sheets were scratchy

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The sheets were not comfortable. They felt scratchy. The blanket was the same.