Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Charm
Cons: Having a certain time for guests to quite partying on outside patio.
Location: Good location for the things we wanted to do. Drive hill country, visit antique shops and San Antonio.
Very friendly staff, first night had to endure loud guests outside our window on patio, second night much more enjoyable. Room was freezing first night and requested adjustment for second night and it was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly and quiet.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice large room. Friendly staff. Quiet locaction convenient to area attractions.
5 out of 5
by linda

Lovely time

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Older Inn owned by a lovely inn keeper. Beautiful and clean with a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice B&B with great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This B&B has a lot of historical charm. The central location means it is within walking distance of downtown, wurstfest, schlitterbaun, etc.
Cons: The gap between the door and hallway. The door was about 3 inches too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommended, had a relaxing retreat, close

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, walking distance. Homelike feeling, great breakfast.
Cons: Walking distance to the Wurstfest and the retreat massage salon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The Hotel is very peaceful and clean I really like the location and the staff is wonderful, I recommend the Prince Solms 100 percent. There is a lot of history to read about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This was our 3rd stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's located in the historical downtown district of New Braunfels. There are plenty of places to visit within walking distance - restaurants, shops
We love the quaintness and the value for the money. The rooms are small, but very well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The owner goes out of his way to accomdate. This is a very low-hassle, easy to access place. There is a bar in the basement that serves wine and beer and a jazz band that we really enjoyed. Nice, pub-like atmosphere and very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Lovely Old Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the older architecture and historical ambience. The breakfast provided didn't offer many gluten-free options, but did offer tea and fruit.
Cons: The only complaint I had was with the owner. He assumed because we were a young couple that we would be obnoxious and party all night.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the 'downtown area' including many bars and restaurants as well as a variety of shops. Schlitternbahn is near
We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel was beautiful and very close to the 'downtown area'. We stayed in Sophie's Suite and it was beautiful and spacious. We were excited to possibly experience some ghostly activity, but our experience was minimal. I had seen that many people had complaints about 'noise' from the bar located directly below the room.... any music we could hear didn't bother us at all and would be done by 11:00 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary ear-plugs if needed. The owner was fairly receptive, once he figured out that his original judgement of us based on age and appearance was wrong - he automatically assumed we were young, loud, obnoxious party-types that were only interested in the bar. It wasn't until the day we were to check out that he was very interactive or friendly toward us. The breakfast wait-staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and prepared fresh each morning. There are not many options if you are gluten-free, but that is generally to be expected when talking about breakfast items. Our overall experience with this hotel was great! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: toilet area size
Location: Shops, museums, eatery
This was a wonderful bed and breakfast. Felt like home. The owner was a awesome gentleman who took the time to show us our room. We plan on spending more nights here!
4 out of 5
by christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels