Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by JAMES from Sachse, TX

Don't leave valuables in your car.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was neat, old, lots of history. Al was great, we missed breakfast but based on everything else, I'm sure it was great. We went to leave on Sunday morning and someone had busted out the window on our Tahoe and stolen my kid's portable DVD player and my wife's DSLR camera. Partially my fault for leaving these items in the car, but still felt like that shouldn't happen. Al said it had been 8 years since that had happened, but it happened all the same. New Braunfels police department wouldn't even come out, told me to fill out a report online. I love that area, but this experience kind of left a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love this B&B. Rumors say it's haunted and lent it an eerie but fun feeling. Would definitely rebook here!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Vinton, LA

Cool place to stay in Downtown New Brunsfels

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised my wife (well, she kinda expects them by now) with flowers in the room when we registered. The innkeeper worked with me over the phone to set this up. Great guy, by the way, we spent an hour or during our stay talking with him.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
the service was awesome. The decor was so cool. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Not your big box hotel chain

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this historic and charming hotel. The staff was great and very personable and the breakfast good. Now if you are an early riser breakfast is not served until 8:30 and coffee is not ready until 7. There was quite a bit of road noise, but it did not bother me. Loved our stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect getaway. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charmer in New Braunfels

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Historical charm.
Cons: In need of some updates.
Location: Historic downtown New Braunfels - cute bars and restaurants; Gruene nearby with great food, antiques and historic Gruene Dancehall.
Very historic and charming Inn. Large room and comfy bed. Wonderful staff. In need of some updates, but that added to the old-time charm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Cozy spot in downtown New Braunfels

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The innkeeper/owner and the quiet.
Cons: Air control.
The Innkeeper was very nice, very accommodating. He let us bring our bags in a couple of hours early and let us enter our room to put them up. Very quiet hotel. A piano bar downstairs and within walking distance of everything. We stayed in the Penelope Suite.