Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great hotel and staff! I will be staying there again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. The City of New Braunfels has several boutiques and unique shops. It was quite a pleasant surprise.
The hotel appeared to have been remodeled recently. Our bathroom floor and shower were not very clean. Not very many people staying the evening we were there. The traffic from the interstate was very loud. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bottled drinking water available.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was okay for the price range, room was very spacious. Good TV programming. However, I was somewhat shocked to learn they didn't have any bottled drinking water at all, not even in their vending machines. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$ inside pool FREEZING!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we expected. Beds not comfortable. Could hear all the traffic outside through thin windows. Tv could not lower volume less than 10?? Shower curtain cheap and kept falling. Towels cheap, small, rough. Room size was decent, but had stale smell...Lots of local food and shopping nearby. Price was more than expected for such hotel. Breakfast very small assortment, no fruits vegetables etc? Front desk seemed overworked/stressed. **Pool was FREEZING! The poolroom was so cold!! Was warmer outside than there! That's one of the reason I chose this hotel and defeated the whole purpose! Not worth the cost! Room service appeared to be rushing us out before checkout time?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Most enjoyable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and the room was the cleanest I've seen in a long time. Room was cold and had a nice tv. The fold out sofa bed was nice and big for my boys. The pool was closed when I checked in, but was still able to hang out with my friend and have some drinks in the pool room. Worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to stay at this hotel because of the microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot but none of them worked. They did give us a discount on both nights.
1 out of 5
by Angela

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
They put us in a dirty room at first that obviously not been cleaned. There was dirty glasses, trash, and crumbs all over the room. They did move us to another room. It was better but still not great, this room had a dirty q-tip in the closet. There wasn't enough towels and wash clothes for a family of four. We had to go down to the desk and get extra pillows and blankets for the pull out sofa bed. There was no pillow case on the pillows and they were labeled "old". The mattress was the hardest mattress that I have EVER slept on! Breakfast was terrible.....even for hotel breakfast. They were out of what little they had to offer. I would never stay at this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels