Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location

Posted May 21, 2018
Easy access to highway and to Gruene. Room was spacious. Only negative was indoor pool and Hot Tub were not heated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted May 19, 2018
The room itself was good until I found a poop stain on the comforter. The hallways were hot, absolutely no ventilation & the elevator stopped working the day of check out so we were forced to carry our luggage 3 flights of stairs in a very hot environment. The only positive I found was during check in the front desk was very accommodating and helpful. Of course the building issues were out her hands. I would say that the remodel is better than it used to be. Price was good for the area. Breakfast was ok. I would stay as a last resort or if there was a great deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Excellent stay. Great location how much do you want?????????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Quiet and spacious room, good price, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very nice and relaxing. Indoor pool very nice. The room was a surpise at how nice it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

I do this for a living and was impressed!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Enjoyed stay. I am a General Manager in a downtown hotel in New Orleans and was looking for something small and simple at a good price. Staff was kind, hotel was clean, facilities were in good shape, breakfast was adequate and tasty... overall we were very pleased and would absolutely return. Thank you to the team for a great job and very hospitable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel for price and cleanliness.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
~Indoor pool was freezing! ~Lightbulbs in bathroom went out first morning so had to get ready in the dark before maintenance could get there and replace the bulbs. ~ Breakfast is the exact same thing every morning and ends promptly at 9 AM even on weekends and with many people still trying to eat or finish up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Came with friends... on weekend stay disappointed that breakfast abruptly ended at 9am on a Saturday the staff even saw us coming and didn't offer us anything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Not Bad, Could Be Better

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
This was a great room for the price. The hotel was nice, clean and overall a great stay... I had two issues with my stay - 1) the brackets that hold the shower curtain were loose on the way and the curtain kept slipping to the center causing water to escape to the bathroom floor during showers 2) I was there for two days and no one came to clean my room or refresh towels after the first night