Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Close to Gruene Hall

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convininent to Gruene Hall and beautiful nature park.
Cons: Nothing. It is quite nice
Location: Great park to hike in close by. In New Braunfels and very close to Gruene
Hotel is close to great music venue at Gruene Hall and is very convenient to all New Braunfels attractions. Friendly, clean , and safe. Great prices and complimentary breakfast My 2nd stay and I will gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel huge pool

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times and they are always very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

First trip to Austin.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I was happy to see a little bar in the hotel that made me very nice drinks and had karaoke.
Cons: As I mentioned before, the traffic noise was pretty loud but how do you fix that? I liked being out front so I don't look for any improvements.
Location: There was everything you could ever need in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping, with beautiful for sightseeing just a stone's throw away.
I stayed at Ramada because it was close to my family's home that I was visiting for Christmas. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a typical morning buffet. The only issue was that I was in a room that faced the highway and though I felt safer out front, the traffic noise was quite loud but not as distracting when the fan was running and the TV was on. With that being said, I slept very well and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an old MOTEL.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Rooms on the outside. No elevator. No hot water. Small rooms. Very dated. Rude staff. Horrible beds. They say they serve breakfast until 10 but didn't have food at 9:30. Breakfast bar lady was rude and reluctant to replenish food. Worst hotel breakfast ever!! There are many hotels in this area...trust me, keep looking!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room a little small but comfortable. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel without the high price, very basic without any frills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Ramada. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went for work. Got to relax, great staff! Good breakfast !