Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I had a great stay there, the room was clean and A/C kept it nice and cool. Only thing I can think of that needs improvement is that they need to get all of their ice machines working. The closest working ice machine to my room was at the pool. It made for long trips just to get ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: room decor out of date
Location: stores, water park, lots of food places very close.
Good location clean room, kids loved the large pool! Could use some updating on room decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Such Comfort and quality.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Better than expected. Great breakfast. Very accommodating with service dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
They allow dogs, so.we had to be careful walking near the grass. Dog owners were not cleaning up behind pet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel. Carpet in room had stains on it and sheets were old or something . Was not clean at all...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Expected better

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was extremely run down. Fridge was barley cold. Sheets were dirty. Wasn't even a remote for the tv. Only one ice machine that worked in the entire hotel. I spent $340 for 2 rooms and reserved my rooms almost 2 months in advance. They put the rooms on opposite sides of the hotel from each other. One up and one down. I expected a lot better place for the price I paid. Would not come back to this hotel. Jen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A few friends and I stayed here for our annual river float. I was impressed with their extended breakfast (until 10am) and convenient check-out hours (noon). The room was clean and the A/C worked properly. Also, the on-site sports bar was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent for the price. American ran.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The breakfast was awesome, loved the waffle maker. The only negative thing we noticed about our room was when we moved the night stand to plug in a phone charger, it was obvious it had not been moved or cleaned in a while... found a Cheeto and other dirt and debris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos New Braunfels

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was nice. I ask them for ground floor because I have a hard time with stairs and they gave us a room right next to the pool. I really like the area where we have eaten breakfast. It is a big area and we are not banging into each other. I like the fact that breakfast is included with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great room by the pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were a little nervous about getting a room right next to the pool, but it was surprisingly quiet! Fairly clean and looks like it was recently updated.