Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ice machines were not working and air conditioner took a long time to cool off room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wish it was closer to River, but not too far of a drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens tx

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Not bad a bad place for the price. Nice hot breakfast. Quite and seem safe close to everything we're doing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de las outlets..

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excelente las habitaciones y la alberca si vas con niños es genial por que ellos como en la playa en temporada de calor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Good Location, Affordable and Clean Rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pool was clean and kids had a great time. There was a shaded area that was great for picnics.
Cons: Some of the ice machines were not working but the front did provide bag of ice for free.
Location: Float the Comel and go to Schlitterbahn
Easy access to the freeway with good parking both front and back. Clean rooms and great sitting area in the back with a pit and lots of shade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to attractions in New Braunfels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location was great, but the room was not. The hotel is in need of a complete renovation. Our carpet was frayed and coming unraveled by the door. The bathroom was dirty (floors and tub). The beds were decent and at least the bedding has been updated. Okay for night, but I probably would not stay here again. Even my four year old commented on the room not being very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: TV remote was kind of wonky
Location: Schlitterbahn is a 5 minute drive.
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Very close to Schlitterbahn, and right off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel did not have pool towels, had to use room towels and went to get more the hotel said they were out of towels didn't have any and and the front desk clerk did not want to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: The Ice Machines need to work, Staff did provide ice. The shower curtain is a very poor design too much water got on the floor on the outside of showe
Nice facility close to all areas we needed to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Good hotel, 11 exits from outlet mall

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, check in/out was quick & easy, front desk staff were very nice & helpful
Cons: Washcloths in the room would have been nice. The ice machine/vending area on 2nd floor was dirty.
Location: 10 minutes to the San Marcos outlet mal, 15 minutes to the Greune historic district for shopping and tubing on the river.
This hotel was priced decent for the area, the beds were comfy, bathroom small but rest of room decent size. Our room was accessed from the parking lot, lugging luggage up the stairs was a chore. If there were an elevator option, we were not informed & did not observe any signage.