Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Not again next year

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The threshold between the sink area and the shower/toilet was a couple of layers of duct tape. The tiles were falling off. The overall effect was to make the room seem dingy and nasty although the beds were comfortable. I thought the Ramada was supposed to be a step up from Motel 6 but I don't think that's so true. Thanks for the yogurt in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poteet

Nice hotel but needs some work

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Checking in. Nice view of the pool.
Cons: The whole bath room. Toilet needs to be repaired. Tub doesn't drain very well at all.
Checking into the hotel was great. Fast and friendly. Hotel looked clean. BUT the toilet ran all the time (so it needed to be fixed) I'm sure the cleaning crew could of very well notice this. When taking a shower water would stand in the tub about 3 inches deep (and no the stopper was not in I checked it 3 or 4 times)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I was able to sleep very comfortably every single night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room was okay but the hotel building itself looks creepy and weird.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy tx

Bugs!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cockroaches in sink, counter, coffeepot area and on night stand. Room not well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good but would be nice to have a little bigger pillow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Gross

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: River tubing.
Overall, hotel was out of date, room was dirty. Only one bed was made the other was half made. The room was damp and smelled of Freon and mildew. The air vent in the bathroom was falling out of the wall, rust on the showerhead and bathroom door frame. I was completely disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I liked that there were restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotel was less than satisfactory

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Upon entering room, found to be dated but freshly painted if that makes sense. Had bugs crawling in bath tub and restroom. Mold on ceiling and walls. The "free wifi " did not work and we asked multiple times. They gave us the oppertunity to change rooms only because of the wifi, when we asked to change because of the other conditions we were told to go to another hotel if we were not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location in town. Clean rooms, rooms and grounds kept nicely. Breakfast was delicious, a bit of a wait for the waffle machines in the morning when everyone was heading to float the river. Hotel staff made the effort to place 2 rooms next to each other with a door in between, perfect for a bunch of girls for the weekend!