Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needed a deep clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
There was trash and dust behind the end tables there was black slime on the hand held shower head,bed was hard and only had 3 pillows,the bed shirt was toren,worst part was ppl playing loud music till 1 or 2am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel, near San Marcos Outlets

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast .
Cons: new rooms .
Location: Shopping near, Premium and Tanger outlets near hotel
Excelent near shopping, excellent breakfast, excellente staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was fine! I'll recommend this hotel in the future. Thank you for your service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Comel springs

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Was to close to the pool noisey
Higher end linens but very close to the Motel 6 we stayed in the night before in Waco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity,Tx

Decent priced for a decent room. Close to hwy.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Needed a room asap. Booked online, before I arrived, room was confirmed. Hotel lobby was very nice. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Cons: Tv was small, sound was very hard to hear. Had some shady characters hanging out outside on the picnic tables. Don't even think they were even staying at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Close to Gruene Hall

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convininent to Gruene Hall and beautiful nature park.
Cons: Nothing. It is quite nice
Location: Great park to hike in close by. In New Braunfels and very close to Gruene
Hotel is close to great music venue at Gruene Hall and is very convenient to all New Braunfels attractions. Friendly, clean , and safe. Great prices and complimentary breakfast My 2nd stay and I will gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel huge pool

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times and they are always very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had a minor problem with the hot water while taking a shower but I'm sure that was a temp issue. For the price it was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

First trip to Austin.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I was happy to see a little bar in the hotel that made me very nice drinks and had karaoke.
Cons: As I mentioned before, the traffic noise was pretty loud but how do you fix that? I liked being out front so I don't look for any improvements.
Location: There was everything you could ever need in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping, with beautiful for sightseeing just a stone's throw away.
I stayed at Ramada because it was close to my family's home that I was visiting for Christmas. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a typical morning buffet. The only issue was that I was in a room that faced the highway and though I felt safer out front, the traffic noise was quite loud but not as distracting when the fan was running and the TV was on. With that being said, I slept very well and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.