Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel huge pool

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times and they are always very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

First trip to Austin.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I was happy to see a little bar in the hotel that made me very nice drinks and had karaoke.
Cons: As I mentioned before, the traffic noise was pretty loud but how do you fix that? I liked being out front so I don't look for any improvements.
Location: There was everything you could ever need in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping, with beautiful for sightseeing just a stone's throw away.
I stayed at Ramada because it was close to my family's home that I was visiting for Christmas. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a typical morning buffet. The only issue was that I was in a room that faced the highway and though I felt safer out front, the traffic noise was quite loud but not as distracting when the fan was running and the TV was on. With that being said, I slept very well and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an old MOTEL.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Rooms on the outside. No elevator. No hot water. Small rooms. Very dated. Rude staff. Horrible beds. They say they serve breakfast until 10 but didn't have food at 9:30. Breakfast bar lady was rude and reluctant to replenish food. Worst hotel breakfast ever!! There are many hotels in this area...trust me, keep looking!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room a little small but comfortable. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel without the high price, very basic without any frills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Ramada. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Right off I 35
Room was very comfortable and clean this is about all I will write about this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is old with updates.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast buffet had a nice variety of items, and room was good for the price.
Cons: Room space would have been better if the coffee table had been removed. It was in front of the window unit and controls.
Location: Location was great for our one night stay and close to the event that we attended.
Hotel is old with some updates. Breakfast was very good. Overall the room as clean. The only issue was the bath. The commode had a leak and a towel was needed to keep the area dry. Hotel staff was notified of the problem when we checked out. However, the bath and floor could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanton, Texas

Easy access

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to
Cons: New carpet
The hotel was very clean. The carpet had some burns or something in the bathroom area. The air conditioner was not real cold but was comfortable. The bed was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg Tx

Close to the outlet mall

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room's are in need of updating.. Carpets are very old Bath tub was missing the stopper, could only shower Toilet seat was not secure and would slide from side to side