Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Expected better

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was extremely run down. Fridge was barley cold. Sheets were dirty. Wasn't even a remote for the tv. Only one ice machine that worked in the entire hotel. I spent $340 for 2 rooms and reserved my rooms almost 2 months in advance. They put the rooms on opposite sides of the hotel from each other. One up and one down. I expected a lot better place for the price I paid. Would not come back to this hotel. Jen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A few friends and I stayed here for our annual river float. I was impressed with their extended breakfast (until 10am) and convenient check-out hours (noon). The room was clean and the A/C worked properly. Also, the on-site sports bar was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent for the price. American ran.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The breakfast was awesome, loved the waffle maker. The only negative thing we noticed about our room was when we moved the night stand to plug in a phone charger, it was obvious it had not been moved or cleaned in a while... found a Cheeto and other dirt and debris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos New Braunfels

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was nice. I ask them for ground floor because I have a hard time with stairs and they gave us a room right next to the pool. I really like the area where we have eaten breakfast. It is a big area and we are not banging into each other. I like the fact that breakfast is included with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great room by the pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were a little nervous about getting a room right next to the pool, but it was surprisingly quiet! Fairly clean and looks like it was recently updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Rooms were old and in need of updating. The carpet in our room had a huge tear in it. The beds were rock hard and very uncomfortable. The workout room had four pieces of old broken down equipment and the room was so hot that it took your breath away. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall it was a great stay, i feel like the carpets could have been cleaner since i had to walk on it barefoot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peyton, CO

Hotel, New Brunfels, TX

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Noisey lots of parting at the pool late and our last night a fight broke out around 1 am at the pool. Police were called, people arrested. Then another drunken group came to the pool to party but the police run them off. Got about 2 hours of sleep. Complained to the front desk and they apologized and offered a 10% discount which I accepted but never got. Will not stay there again because of the noise and partying. Never seemed to stop. Other then that was a pretty nice place. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

new Branfels fun spot

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location and front desk staff friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Great experience . Staff wax friendly... good breakfast